We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise again.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Save Saved
You added Ambassador in Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station One, Sitio Pinaongon | Barangay Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 132 hotels in Boracay
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Paradise again.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was our second visit to Ambassador in Paradise on Boracay and it was excellent again, just like last time! We enjoyed our stay because of the nice people who are working there, the high quality of the food that is being served and above all the nice ambiance. People are smiling and are very helpful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is prepared by a chef that really knows what he is doing. And in the afternoon all the nice, little lights are switched on, ensuring a cosy ambiance that put my mind at ease. Just make sure that you bring the person(s) you want to be with and the rest is taken care of, so we have experienced again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    66
    22
    16
    21
See reviews for
78
118
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

After moving from Patio Pacific (horrid), we were just excited to have a hotel on the beach! The beach is beautiful, with wonderful, clear waters. There WAS algae, though, so if that's a problem for you, think twice about going to Boracay in general. The rooms here a beautiful- they actually had one of the the best showers Ive ever seen- and I've sen a lot of super high end showers! Station One definitely has the best beach, and it's not a far walk from the "Party"of station 2. Service was lacking in some areas- at this type of hotel, you should lay in a chair and be waited upon within a few minutes. That wasn't always the case here, though - service was sometimes amazing, but other times just so so. The food was great- No problems there. There's just something missing from the ambiance of the hotel- maybe just some more service training for the employees would do it. You don't come away with a true "Luxury" feeling you should. Boracay was very nice and the people were wonderful- but I've definitely seen places just as pretty.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or third floor so people cant see in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at the Ambassador this month and it is in a lovely location in Boat Station 1, the loveliest area for swimming in the sea. It's not a long beach walk to the lively area of station 2. The room was nice though there were loads of mosquitoes in there on our arrival ( we asked for room spray to kill them ). The room was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Unfortunately our room, 402, backed onto a shanty area behind and we were kept awake every night by dogs barking and cockerels crowing. There were gaps in the room door big enough to see through, so there was no barrier to the noise. I mentioned this to reception but she just changed the subject. The food was good though the breakfast buffet was limited. The chef did wonderful French Toast though. The staff are a happy friendly bunch but the waiting staff aren't attentive and although there were always lots of them stood around at breakfast it was only on the last day that anyone offered a coffee refill, the other days we had to keep getting up and asking. Likewise most evenings we had to go to the bar and ask someone to take our order as no-one came to the table.
For us there wasn't enough shade at the resort as the palm trees give little cover on the sunbeds - the fact that really few were ever in use compared to the full occupancy at Fridays where there were umbrellas says it all. The dining area is all outdoors and, apart from a few very ineffectual ceiling fans in one small area, there was no relief from the heat when there is no breeze.
There was a copy of Dine Asia magazine in the room with an interview with the new hotel manager in which he said he welcomed negative comments as a way to improve, but there was no pen or paper in the room and we weren't even given a satisfaction questionnaire to complete on leaving. We didn't see the manager and no one asked if we were enjoying our stay. It's a nice hotel if you don't mind the lack of shade but we wouldn't choose it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great location on Station 1, this was our first visit to Boracay and overall we enjoyed our stay at Ambassador. We stayed in one of the 2 room family suites. The claimed 'ocean views' were overstated although we did have a good outlook across the pool to the restaurant. In general would not book this hotel if expecting a 5 star resort. The rooms are comfortable but quite basic, the pool is like a backyard pool rather than a resort pool (but then who needs a pool when staying on one of the best beaches in the world) , the gym was basic and no airconditioning but great if you like to sweat! However what the hotel lacked in quality was made up for in level of service and location. Staff are incredibly friendly, go out of the way to help and were good with kids . The location next to Discovery Shores and Friday is awesome and I thought the Ambassador oceanfront was better than their larger neighbours with the beachfront well shaded by coconut palms which was well needed during summer. Restaurant was ok and quite good value. Great cocktails and the afternoon happy hour was taken advantage of each day of our stay. Go expecting a good level 4 star hotel and you wont be disappointed. Great for family's and reasonable value. We would stay here if ever coming back to Boracay.
Oh the only gripe was the wifi connection which kept dropping out every 5-10mins and required you to log back in which was consistent over the 3 days of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Booked this place to take my family of four plus nanny in tow for Holy week. This place really is fantastic. the staff really make this place special, everybody is so friendly, attentive and helpful. we had zero problems with booking, even after changing our reservation a couple of times. airport transport arranged by the Hotel was flawless - they waited for us with cold water and cold wet towels at the boat. the rooms are large and ample, updated with flat panel TV, beds are very comfortable. Although there is only one restaurant, food was great too. A bit pricy with certain items, i would have liked more price range choices with the food and drink, but we were OK with this. so here is the lowdown:

Service: Fantastic. could not be better.
Value: A bit pricy, but maybe because we went there during holy week. Food and drinks a bit expensive.
Room: Very large and comfortable. beds are perfect.
Location: while there during holy week - we expected a million people. not so. located in station 1 one, this resort was nice and quiet. if you want noise and party time, walk 5 minutes to station 2.

Overall, I gave this place 4 stars.. would really be a 4.2 due to the fantastic service. its still far from a 5 star in comparison to similarly priced resorts, lack of food/drink choices, small pool etc.

my suggestion: GO GO GO - we surely will go back soon!

Room Tip: Secure a nice spot early on the beach, as you will most likely spend the rest of your day there, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I’ve stayed in this resort twice already, my husband has actually been here thrice. On his first visit to Boracay last July 2010, he stayed in room 101 of this hotel. He loved the place, the serenity and the clean beach in station 1, thus he went back last August 2010. This time with his parents, sister, and me where we stayed in the Casitas Room. And the last visit was when we got married last year. We were checked in for 7days last September 2011 and the service was superb!

The place is really. We always get the room 101 as it has the best view of the beach. The bed is big enough for 2 (middle-size couple like us), very comfortable, and the pillows are really soft and huggable (this is important for me). The bathroom is spacious enough. The room has a veranda that is close to the bar so if you want a little privacy, you can stay at the veranda and get the same service as when you’re in the restaurant.

The food served is also good specially the pasta dishes. Its serving is more than enough for 1. A buffet breakfast is included in their room rate, serving American and Filipino breakfast. Fruits like mangoes, kiwi, pineapple, and watermelon are also served in the buffet breakfast (which I enjoy filling myself up with).

I can rate this with 4 stars. The room is always clean, the staff are very courteous, and always ready to assist. The lady owner was very friendly and even sent special breakfast and a bottle of wine for us on our wedding day. ☺

If you’re travelling with family or in a group, the Casitas Room (just across Room 101) is spacious enough for 5 to 6 pax. This is where we stayed last August (my first visit actually). I was impressed with the huge bathroom where a bathtub and flat screen tv are available.

I’ve said so much but bottomline it’s our second home in Boracay. In fact, we’ll be back in September for our first anniversary.

Room Tip: choose beachfront rooms like room 101 (perfect for couple) and casitas (good for family or people tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

After a long walk by the beach, we finally found a place to perch. We hung out there for the remainder of our stay. We checked out emails (wifi service provided) and sipped our calamansi shakes under the palm trees. At dinner, we either had the menu of the day or a casual supper of pasta or panini beneath the stars and the feel of the flour-like sand at our feet. We have decided that in case we did ever come back to Boracay, that we could stay there. The staff were also gracious and the scene was serene. They had live acoustic music in the evening which was soothing. We moved after dinner to the lounge chairs directly at the beach for a night cap. That side of Boracay was THE place to be, if your aim is some rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Address: Station One, Sitio Pinaongon | Barangay Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador in Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.