We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resort is great! We will come back and bring more friends!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Save Saved
You added Ambassador in Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station One, Sitio Pinaongon | Barangay Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 132 hotels in Boracay
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This resort is great! We will come back and bring more friends!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This resort is great! The rooms are spaceous and even the bathroom has its own flatscreen so we could wacht a movie from our jacuzzi! The food is the best of the island. You should really ask to have a look in the kitchen itself; it's fantastic.. The people who work at Ambassador in Paradise are very polite. Everything they do comes with a smile! Very nice. We will definitely come back here next year and we will bring friends, because this is a resort everybody deserves..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    66
    22
    16
    21
See reviews for
78
118
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was my first time visiting Boracay with family. I had high expectations of this resort since it was a 5 star hotel and it definitely wasn't cheap. We came from Canada so we definitely wanted to splurge since going to the Philippines isn't something we do much of.

The hotel itself sits right on the beach which was great. The beach is beautiful. Although we weren't looking for a party resort since we had a 2 year old with us, we just found this hotel a bit TOO quiet. Or maybe boring is a better word. The pool was very small, only a child can really appreciate it. There were lots of beach chairs, but all people did was sleep in it. Not much going on in the resort at all.

We were also disappointed with the food. It just wasn't good. And for the price you're paying, you're better off going out to eat. Lots more variety at D Mall. We quickly realized this, so we only had breakfast at the resort the rest of our holiday. Room service was just as bad as the only restaurant they had. We felt the need to leave the resort to go and eat, and that's just not convenient when you are vacationing with a child.

When we would go to the lobby to ask about transportation, they would offer us a ride with their shuttle, and even tell us to call them when we were ready to get picked up. They forgot to mention that there was a charge for this service so that was a bit of a shock when we saw our bill at check out. So i'm just giving you the heads up. I'm used to staying at resorts in the caribbean that offered free shuttles, so maybe we were naive. Regardless, it would have been nice if they just mentioned that there was a charge coz it was so much more cheaper to take the public transportation.

The rooms were nice, clean, and spacious. We were really comfortable and happy with that aspect. Our keys had to be reset a few times as well, which others have commented on. Our room was directly facing the beach, but there's tons of palm trees that cover your view of the water.

There is no spa at the resort, but you can have someone come for in-room massage. I decided to go to Tirta Spa and I highly recommend that place. I had a whole spa package, and had a villa all to myself. It was so awesome!

The staff were friendly and attentive. We made the most of our holiday although we didn't really like the hotel. We definitely won't be going back to this hotel if we ever find ourselved in Boracay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I had the privilege of staying at this hotel last Summer and I was truly impressed. The ambience was world-class and truly paradise-like. One great feature is the fact that most, if not all of the rooms, afforded a breath-taking view of the ocean! I also enjoyed how the resort took on a different feel at night because of the way they lighted the place, especially the trees. But the clincher that made my very brief stay truly memorable was the warm hospitality of the staff and the heavenly food! You get more than money's worth in this fabulous establishment... I will definitely be back, and next time I will stay longer!

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I chose this hotel by walking along the beach. It has the most beautiful front so I walked in and asked for the rate. They can show you the room and you can ask for a discount at the reception. It's about 30-40% off. After staying for 2 nites, I extended one nite and they gave me a even lower rate. Very good price for that location.

I love the sunbeds and its sea front is amazingly beautiful. The room is very new and clean. The bathroom has jacuzzi and tv. I love it very much.

Went to see Fridays, but the rooms are old and the price is double of Ambassador. Discovery shore is great, but too expensive. So this one met our price range. So, dont forget to ask for a discount if you are walking-in!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Just back from the most fabulous trip to Boracay. Stayed in the ambassador in paradise for 6 nights. It was amazing the staff were second to none, the food was fantastic the service was even better and the setting is to be seen to be believed. We got engaged on the 4th night there and the staff set up the most romantic table looking out on the beach we drank moet and ate lobster and felt like the only people on Borocay that night, and to cap it all the hotel upgraded us to a junior suite free of charge. I cannot say enough good things about this place. just go you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed in the Premier room for 3 nights and were sadly disappointed with our choice of hotel. Boracay is one of the best destinations in Asia but ambassador resort didn't live up to the hype it received on agoda and tripadvisor.

pros:
- located in station 1 towards the end, in front of a beautiful stretch of the beach
cons:
- overpriced: (rooms, drinks, bad food, transportation, slippers in the room, etc.)
- rooms are very dark
- website says our room is premier "ocean view" room, but you really can't see much of the ocean. there are lots of tall trees blocking the view.
- slow check-in and slower check-out
- breakfast was pretty bad. we expected more variety of fruits and other foods during the breakfast buffet.
- food ordered through room service was terrible and expensive.
- noisy: roosters crowing and there was construction/renovation going on during the daytime
- late check-out was at 2pm, while our friends who we were traveling with us (they stayed at another hotel in station 1) were able to check-out at 6pm free of charge
- they tried to charge us for a PENCIL that they couldn't find in our room as we were checking out. we didn't even see a pencil in the room to begin with!

We did a lot of research before we booked the ambassador and went with it because it received such great reviews, but we were thoroughly disappointed and hope others don't make the same mistake.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

My Fiance and i have satyed at hotels all over the world and this hotel certainly does not enter the 5* category! It is true that the hotel is situated on a beautiful white sandy beach as are all the other hotels along white beach but the hotel boasts absolutely no amenities at all, yet still charges 5* prices. There is no spa as is advertised by the website, there are no computer for use by the guest, also as advertised by the website (although wifi is available if you have your own laptop). The swimming pool is extremely small suitable for children but not really for adult use and that is literally it! No water sports unless you pay to use another comapnies on the beach no extras such as table tennis or anything else you would expect to find at a 5* resort. Really this is a 4* resort at best charging 5* prices. Everyone there was friendly and attentive but simply not what it claims to be, although this is a developing island we have stayed at many developing islands where 5* advertised hotels have been five star, unfortunately this was not the case. Other little things to look out for would be very limited choice of breakfast, two fruit options and watered down fruit squash instead of freshly squeeszed juices which i for one always look forward to on a tropical holiday as they are widely available. In short we if you want a five star hotel then the Shangri la should be your first stop. We stayed at the Ambasssdor for two nights then spent the rest of our holiday at the Shangri-la as it simply offered the level of service and relaxation we were looking for. Basically this hotel is fine if all you want is a nice room on the beach (basically what every other hotel would give you but at twice the price!) not sure why anyone would pay 5* prices if you didn't want everything else you'd expect that comes with it!

Room Tip: No spa, the gym is being re-furbed, tiny pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Address: Station One, Sitio Pinaongon | Barangay Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador in Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.