We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moroccan Cuisine”
Review of Kasbah

Station One, White Beach | one door next to Discovery Shores, 5608, Philippines
+63 36 288 4790
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #20 of 195 restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    89
    57
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Kasbah
See the most recent reviews
Coron, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Moroccan Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I must admit that Kasbah is a very unique eating spot. I like the ambiance of the restaurant. And I also loved the lamb tagine!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boracay
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best morracan in Boracay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

It is the only moroccan cuisine but very good spot right on the beach against the sunset amazing view and good feelings hard to explain how calm is this place food is OK to hummus is very nice and the lamb with vegatables is very tasty ....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

best restaraunt we went to in boracay all week. very relaxed and great food. pity about the smoking though

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't know about the food but you must go for the live music!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

the food was ok, bla bla bla, kinda price but if u're in the mood for maroocan food this is the place...but kasbah is not about the food...kashbah is about the music. i've heardone of the best musicions in my entire life. i went to night in a row to see that guy. it's a philipino guitar player and it's like hearing the choir of god. if your into guitars go for it. and maybe buy a hummus also...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So much improved! Don't miss Hummus and Chicken Tagine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Kasbah Boracay preceded Kasbah at the Fort, but the quality of the food (as of May 2012) used to be much worse compared to the new outlet.

I recently happened to visit Boracay again and decided to give Kasbah Boracay another chance, as I happened to meet the owners in Manila and they told that the Boracay outlet went through a dark period.

I have to say that the quality of the food fully improved compared to my last visit. The hummus is now as delicious as the one served at the Fort and the Chicken Tagine is equally tasty and tender.

The place is also a venue for cool events. On Sunday, there was a DJ and a fun crowd dancing on a stage. Locals were breakdancing. The whole gig was really nice. Maybe not the setting for a romantic dinner, but really a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah also viewed

 

Been to Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.