We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like going back to Morocco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah

Kasbah
Station One, White Beach | one door next to Discovery Shores, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
+63 36 288 4790
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 229 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Parañaque, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like going back to Morocco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Exceptional Moroccan food! Rave! It was recommended by our son and, what wonderful surprise. Worth the walk from D'Mall.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    82
    34
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Kasbah Restaurant is nicely decorated and the food is tasty and authentic. The reds and purples of the decor swirl together, and brightly coloured light fittings and equally vibrant table settings finish the effect nicely. There is something quite wonderful about dining in a place where you can curl your toes into the fine white sand that Boracay is famous for. The dips are tasty, with the hummus harissa being a wonderful twist on an old favourite. The red capsicum dip is particularly good and the two types of eggplant dip are delicious too. Chicken brochette, Berber lamb tagine, along with buttery couscous and a sharp tabbouleh completed a great family style meal to share. The baklava there is tender and exquisite - definitely worth capping off your meal with. Prices are reasonable and the service is genuine and attentive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Kasbah - a dining sensation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Of all the restaurants on the island of Boracay, Kasbah is the one that I return to again and again
Located at Station 1, the quieter end of White Beach, Kasbah is ideally situated for diners looking for a relaxed ambience in which to enjoy their meal.
Decorated and furnished in Moroccan colours and complimented with the centre-piece of a beautiful, and authentic, coloured lamp the scene is set, from arrival, for a dining experience.
I am a creature of habit and so start with either one of their delicious Watermelon Sundowners or a glass of Cape Cod, whilst I read through the menu. If I'm with a group of friends we will often start with a selection of the Kemia, served with freshly made pitta; the ultimate 'dipping' experience.
Main courses include a range of the traditional Tagines (my favourite being the Rabat Chicken), served in the earthenware pot from which the food gets its name. The Brochettes are delicious; Moroccan Kebabs seasoned with cumin, coriander, lemon, garlic and black pepper and served with chermoula or harissa dip & pita bread.
Another favourite of mine is Kasbah's Chicken Wrap; succulent chunks of grilled chicken with tomato, cucumber, onion, yoghurt and preserved lemon, lettuce, harissa & olive oil. The other wraps are pretty damned good too, especially the Merguez Sausage Wrap or Spiced lamb sausages.
Kasbah also has a good children's menu especially for little ones who aren't quite ready to try Moroccan food
Not wanting to miss out on the dessert opportunity, I've learnt to take a break from eating to relax with a freshly prepared pot of sweetened mint tea, served from beautiful silver Moroccan teapots.
My favourite desserts served at Kasbah include the delicate panna cotta, an absolutely divine creme brule (one of the best I have ever tasted - savoured with eyes closed) and a traditional Baklava (layers of filo pastry, a combination of crushed nuts and honey).
Whilst I've become a regular at Kasbah, particularly for the music nights, I am yet to have sampled everything on the menu so I intend to keep going back until I have, by which time the menu will be refreshed and I have an excuse to start again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Whenever I'm in the island, I never fail to go back to Kasbah. I usually order the same food - aubergine spread with pita bread, lamb tangine, chicken kebab. The food continues to satisfy my craving but would have to say that they need to improve on their drinks. I Ordered Mai tais and it tasted like sweet water. If you do go to this place, already order extra pita bread so that ou don't have to wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Personal touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you want an authentic Moroccan experience you must put Kasbah in your "Eat list". The music, food and ambiance surely gives you that look and feel. Try their Lamb Tagene, Beef & Veggie Tagene and for pinoy loving chickens....chicken tagene and a Caipirinha drink to enhance the taste buds. The service is good, hospitality is great and the view while eating is enough to massage the eyes. I was there with a couple of friends and ate our hearts out and all i can say is...its "kasbahlicous".

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.