We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're The Beeeeest!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella Casa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Bella Casa to your Saves list
La Bella Casa
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Station 1, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manila, Philippines
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You're The Beeeeest!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel. Location is so convenient to the beach, bar, and activities. Also, the staff are so kind, they are so hospitable. From the time you step into their floors, leave it up to them your quiries and consider it done :) thnk you so much la bella. We promise to be back soon! See you ms leona, mike, kim and the rest of the gang. Keep it up! :)

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
31
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Cock-a-doodle-don't-bother

We have been traveling for ten weeks and this is the first time TripAdvisor has let us down.

This feels more like a homestay than a hotel and in fairness the front of house staff are polite and friendly.

Our room was upstairs, next to the road (opposite the church).

The room itself was clean with a decent bed. The decor unfortunately made it feel depressing, with a mixture of dark blue walls and brown painted woodwork/furniture. We stayed for three nights and our bins were not emptied once. We did get fresh towels on the second day.

The room was poorly insulated and the sound of the TV from the room next door leaked into our room at a disturbing volume.

Then there are the chickens, or rather cockerels. I'd estimate about 6 of them in total which are kept in the grounds of the church opposite. Dotted around the place, each with a large rock attached by a piece of string to one of their legs. One of the demented birds started to call at about midnight, the rest of them waited until sunrise before they take it in turns to make enough noise to make sleep impossible for all but the deepest of sleepers.

The sound of the cockerels was drowned out on our second morning by the singing from the church, it sounded good actually but not if you wanted to sleep past 7:30am.

Breakfast is a bit strange here, with staff calling on you in the morning knocking on your door at between 7-8am to ask you what you would like for breakfast and at what time. Despite them serving breakfast until 10am. There are limited breakfast options but the food is okay. Instant coffee from a sachet complete with milk powder wasn't for me.

Having read through the previous reviews and seen that people were previously paying $25 per night for a double room this explains why budget driven travellers were raving about the value. We paid $50pn and it was not a pleasant experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

we were a group of 12 people who stayed in various rooms at la bella :) all the rooms were clean and homey with nice interiors and it's very near the beach. i loved the location because it's in station 1 and near willy's rock. The family room with the attic was very spacious and i really loved how it was designed either you'll be staying there as a group of friends or family. the standard rooms has good interiors with hot and cold shower perfect to the needs of tourist like honey-mooners or just simply a small family or a small group of friends. Food was great and yummy :)

i highly commend the staff because i never saw one face that isn't smiley and bubbly. Staying there makes you feel so welcome and important. also, there is no problem with security because there's a security guard.

for those backpackers who travel light, there is a convenience store just a few steps away from the hotel.

i had a great time at boracay, and it wont be as amazing if it wasn't for La Bella. i'll definitely be staying in this hotel when i visit boracay again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had the distinct pleasure of staying at this hotel mostly because of the staff who accomodated our every need and whim. I always meaure a hotel's standard by the way their staff treat their customers and here, everyone felt like family, even tailor-fitting the tours to meet your preferences. It is very affordable yet highly comfortable. It is also situated in a quiet area without the swarm of tourists and rowdy crowd albeit being just a few feet from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I've been to boracay for more than 8times over the past 2-3 years and this is one of the very few places where i really felt taken care of. The staff will make you feel like you have an extended family in boracay! I will surely go back to la bella!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I made a reservation online for a smaller room but when I arrived they said they had overbooked and I received an automatic upgrade. When I decided to extend my stay in Boracay, it was no problem to stay in the room that I was already in. The bathrooms aren't the greatest, but far from the worst I saw in the Philippines. The location isn't directly on the beach but it is close to Cocomanga's, a bar where I found the nightlife to typically start. It was about 100m walk from my front door to the beach and the security guard (Dante) rules. He always made me feel safe and it was nice to be greeted by his friendly smile every time I came back to my room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you want to stay in a place like home, La Bella Casa is for you. All the staff are very friendly and hospitable.The rooms are simple but clean and homey. Breakfasts are fine with hot and cold drinks (coffee or hot choco plus juice). It is situated at Station 1 which is a good place away from the noisy bars and activities in Station 2.
The homey hotel is very affordable too.
Special thanks to Joena, Joshua and the rest of the staff of La Bella Casa for the good service.
I will surely stay in this hotel when I visit Boracay again soon..

Room Tip: Wifi access is poor in the first floor, better stay in the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Bella Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bella Casa

Address: Station 1, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bella Casa 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Bella Casa is located in Station 1 near Cocomangas Bar of Boracay. It offers air-conditioned rooms, all of which are equipped with cable TV, mini-fridge, and private shower and bathtub. Superb room service is also offered to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Bella Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bella Casa Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.