We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome stay-beach front” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Sands Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boracay Sands Hotel to your Saves list
Boracay Sands Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   White Beach, Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An awesome stay-beach front”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were upgraded to the suite from deluxe room because there was no available deluxe when we came in, yet we booked via Agoda 6 months ago. The suite has a balcony afront the beach. Awesome! Generally, the room is nice for a 3-star hotel. Breakfast was fine. The pool is not too big but clean and looks cool at the center of the building. Front desk personnel was accommodating. However, for the extra pax, it's a bit expensive compared to other hotels. My 7 and 14 year old kids costs 1,000 Php/pax/night.

The kids enjoyed the proximity of the beach-hotel-pool. We'd stay again next time we visit Boracay.

Room Tip: Additional pax will cost you 1,000 / pax. A bit costly than other hotels. Deluxe on 2nd level has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Macau
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

we have stayed there in April. The penthouse suites are just great! What a balcony! Everybody in the Hotel was great and the reception lady was like an angel. we arrived from manila very early, and she allowed us to make a early check in because my kid - 3 years old - was just unstoppable. In Boracay, i don't want any other Hotel. great location, superb staff! I have only good words!
Cheers!

Miguel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I like the location breezy fresh atmosphere and the building is nice in white. The room is clean. Maintenance staff response immediately on our report for a broken water hose. The breakfast is great too! There's a captivating private pool in the center of the building and the rooms.
The only ooops is that when we've checked-in, the receptionist doesn't have a ballpen and so, we gave him the ballpen ha ha ha.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at about 11pm the first night and our first impression with the building itself was good. It looked clean and well taken care of. Checking in though was a weird experience. The receptionist was quite rude. She seemed to have some sort of attitude problem, which was unexpected. I almost asked her if there was some sort of problem, but chalked it up to just being a one off. Anyway while the rooms are big and clean and the toilet and everything in the washroom looks brand new they don't work! There was water all over the floor when we got there and the toilet barely flushed (who likes leaving treats for the next person to use the toilet..NO ONE) they next morning we informed the staff and they said they'd deal with it but when we got back the room had been cleaned but clearly the problem wasn't solved as there was a fresh pool of water on the floor. For $100+ a night I would expect a working toilet. Over all the location was good, the beach section was nice and it was clean so it was okay. Better plumbing and friendly staff would be a massive improvement though!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week last January, I would say the hotel room is clean and the location just right in front of the beach, unfortunatelly they dont have enough sunbed and umbrella for in house guest to enjoy the stunning view on the beach. The breakfast just so so and that would be great if they can improve the food selections as they really serve the same menu everyday. The staff are really nice, friendly and helpful, I definetely recommend this hotel as its less crowded compare station 1 and 2.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for more than 5 times already since the first year they started operation and so far, I have no complaints.

The quality of the room furnitures and appliances (all top-notch) have not gone down even after 4-5 years of operation. And their room rates is still very affordable. One would expect to pay a lot on this hotel considering its room quality but their pricing is lower than other similar good hotels in Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Came here last minute and was looking for a quiet beachfront hotel away from station 1 and 2.

This hotel is clean, right on the beach, and peaceful. The staff have all been nice and courteous.

I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boracay Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Sands Hotel

Address: White Beach, Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Sands Hotel is located at Boracay Island, Philippines. Boracay is a tropical island located approximately 315 kilometers or 200 miles South of Manila, the Capital of the Philippines, and 2 kilometers off the northwest tip of the island of Panay in the Western Visayas region of the Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Boracay Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Sands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.