We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Sands Hotel

Save Saved
You added Boracay Sands Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boracay Sands Hotel
White Beach, Manoc-Manoc, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice and clean...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I like the location breezy fresh atmosphere and the building is nice in white. The room is clean. Maintenance staff response immediately on our report for a broken water hose. The breakfast is great too! There's a captivating private pool in the center of the building and the rooms.
The only ooops is that when we've checked-in, the receptionist doesn't have a ballpen and so, we gave him the ballpen ha ha ha.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at about 11pm the first night and our first impression with the building itself was good. It looked clean and well taken care of. Checking in though was a weird experience. The receptionist was quite rude. She seemed to have some sort of attitude problem, which was unexpected. I almost asked her if there was some sort of problem, but chalked it up to just being a one off. Anyway while the rooms are big and clean and the toilet and everything in the washroom looks brand new they don't work! There was water all over the floor when we got there and the toilet barely flushed (who likes leaving treats for the next person to use the toilet..NO ONE) they next morning we informed the staff and they said they'd deal with it but when we got back the room had been cleaned but clearly the problem wasn't solved as there was a fresh pool of water on the floor. For $100+ a night I would expect a working toilet. Over all the location was good, the beach section was nice and it was clean so it was okay. Better plumbing and friendly staff would be a massive improvement though!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week last January, I would say the hotel room is clean and the location just right in front of the beach, unfortunatelly they dont have enough sunbed and umbrella for in house guest to enjoy the stunning view on the beach. The breakfast just so so and that would be great if they can improve the food selections as they really serve the same menu everyday. The staff are really nice, friendly and helpful, I definetely recommend this hotel as its less crowded compare station 1 and 2.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for more than 5 times already since the first year they started operation and so far, I have no complaints.

The quality of the room furnitures and appliances (all top-notch) have not gone down even after 4-5 years of operation. And their room rates is still very affordable. One would expect to pay a lot on this hotel considering its room quality but their pricing is lower than other similar good hotels in Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Came here last minute and was looking for a quiet beachfront hotel away from station 1 and 2.

This hotel is clean, right on the beach, and peaceful. The staff have all been nice and courteous.

I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week in this hotel, I say the room is spacious enough and the bathroom looks new. The breakfast buffet they have are almost the same for everyday and or they just budget it depends on their guest. I can't complain more on the walking since I hate to be in station 1 and 2 either because of the loud noise at night. I would suggest if they spend more on chairs of bathing beds outside the hotel to attract more guest except for the hotel design looking blunt. The room is just right for the price but the noise coming from the neighboring room having sex is excruciating.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

we stayed at the sands in jan 2012 for 21 nights, the rooms were very clean no balcony, right on the beach 10 steps and you were on the beach, reception was ok didnt go out of there way to help you , the breakfast is terrible but I must say the girl on duty at breakfast asked me what I would like for my cereal and made sure I got it each morning . we did ask if we could be upgraded to the rooms with balconies for our last 3 nights but the reception never did come back to us so that was poor , we wouldnt stay there again for that length of time , it would do for a short time because of the location , price and clean

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor swimming pool just outside the door , was a little noisy at time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boracay Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Sands Hotel

Address: White Beach, Manoc-Manoc, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Sands Hotel is located at Boracay Island, Philippines. Boracay is a tropical island located approximately 315 kilometers or 200 miles South of Manila, the Capital of the Philippines, and 2 kilometers off the northwest tip of the island of Panay in the Western Visayas region of the Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Boracay Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boracay Sands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.