We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Boracay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuzuni Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Zuzuni Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Station 1, White Beach | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best choice in Boracay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Zuzuni have good location and the room is clean and comfortable.
The stuff there are all really friendly.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the best vacation ever since a long time . Loft room is perfect, spacious everything u need is there. Breakfast on the beach super. Very convenient location . In the middle of everything. Staff is outstanding. Thank u all. Special mention Jerry, Elmer, Aldrin all the girls at the FO . I should mention everybody. Kuya Don of course. Guys and girls keep up the good work . See u maybe soon .

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have excellent services with very friendly crew. The supervisor takes time to talk to his guests to make them feel at home. The crew are always on the ball and attends to guest almost straightaway.

I stayed in the room on the 2nd floor with a good view to the beach. The room is in excellent condition with clean facilities. Its worth paying the premium for it.

The restaurant, Cozina, is AMAZING! the spanish breakfast that i had was a delight diversion to all those meaty dishes we had. The squid ink paella from the restaurant served during lunch and dinner was absolutely divine. One of the best I've eaten so far.

Worth the money!!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and we love the location (compared to our last 2 nights in bulabog beach, which is more for kite surfing). It is so convenient, at white beach, 5 min walk to diwinid beach (recommended to hang around at the spider house), 5 min walk to D'mall, 10 min walk to D'talipapa...The hotel, cozy place, friendly staff and serve good food. Their dessert - sin mati is a must try! No comment on the airport transfer as they engaged agent. Traveller can consider to find own airport transfer on departure from boracay, much more cheaper. We had massage everyday and we found that the one in front of the hotel is the best and reasonable price. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Zuzuni. Keep it up!!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As this hotel was recently renovated, the rooms are clean, bed is big and comfy. I stayed at Room 2 which is on the 2nd floor directly above the restaurant and has a beach front view. The balcony is enclosed. The 3rd floor has a open concept balcony where u can get a tan but has a smaller room. I like the hotel location and its design.

Pros:

1) All the nightlife, massages, activities, food are right at the door step. Every thing is walking distance.
2) Sunset is just right at the balcony, you can skip the sunset cruise.
3) People watching from the balcony.
4) almost end of station 2 so able to walk to station 1 easily but far to station 3.
5) Complimentary light breakfast.
6) Beach towel available all day
7) Big rooms with a big bench to put luggage. The bench can be a makeshift bed too.
8) Staffs are friendly and always smiling.
9) Understand our request and is always so helpful.

Cons:
1) Amenities are short change:
- On and off hot water
- No drinking glasses (have to ask for it and return it)
- No supply of drinking water
- Cause is so near to night life, music can be heard even after closing the balcony doors.
- No sound proof walls, can hear people talking and walking up and down the stairs
- No tissues and dustbin in the room
- Toilet is very small
- No rack to hang wet cloths
2) In the early morning, when you just want to see the sea and hear the waves, there will be locals from downstairs asking if you want to do any activities. No privacy and peace.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view and reduction of noise. Which also meant a pricier as it g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to hand it to these guys, they help made a really great getaway for me and my partner. Crew was really nice and warm when we got there. Rooms were nice and well lit. Food was absolutely superb. People were very accommodating with request (wake up calls, time when to serve breakfast). Great Job for Zuzuni! We'll definitely go back to this hotel! :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Is my first trip to Boracay with my wife and we plan to spend our 5th wedding anniversary there. After sourcing hotel we found Zuzuni was highly recommend and top rated. So we give it a try. I made a special requests to Zuzuni to surprise my wife and they really make it. We are allowed to early check-in, plus a very romantic deco on our room. Including flowers, couples of Swan made of towers and a very nice cake with proper deco. It was amazing.

During our 4D3N stay, everything is well taken care off. We like the breakfast too especially the Tapa Chicken. Aroma of the rice is so nice and delicious. Chicken taste awesome too.

We like the location, 5 minutes to D'mall, and free willy the diving shop. It was so convenient.

We looking forward to Zuzuni again on our future trip.

awesome Zuzuni, thanks for the hospitality.


Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zuzuni Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuzuni Boutique Hotel

Address: Station 1, White Beach | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Room Boutique Hotel located at the tail-end of Station 1 with two Premiere Beach front rooms with balcony and sea view and two Deluxe rooms at the back...experience the personal charm uniquely Zuzuni's and discover why the list of our returning guests has been continuously growing... your own home in one of the best beaches in the world... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Zuzuni Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuzuni Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.