We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't ask for more.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuzuni Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Zuzuni Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Station 1, White Beach | Malay Aklan, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We couldn't ask for more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Before I go into details, please let me first say that if you come accross this hotel and thinking about staying here, I'd say BOOK IT!!!

I've been to places but this is my first time to write a review and it's because Zuzuni and all of their staff deserves it.

We started off with just 4 pax travelling to Boracay until our group reached 12 pax (parters, friends, cousins and friends of friends) from different age groups, preference, different flights, etc. so just imagine how chaotic it is to book our accomodation. We had to make a lot of inquiries, requests and last minute changes to our booking but Sir Aldrin and Ms. Mei promptly answered every bit of query and request that we had.

Everything went smooth the moment we landed in Kalibo, going to the hotel, to checking-in, settling and all throughout our 4d/3n stay where we ended up booking 2 std rooms, 1 quad sharing room and 1 std room which was even upgraded to a loft room good for 4 with beach view-- how cool is that?!! All the rooms are spic 'n span with very comfortable bed and linens. Their staff are friendly, attentive, courteous and always greeted us with a smile which kinda helped ease our hangovers a bit. :) They made sure we are comfortable and that we always have everything that we need. When we went island hopping, they nealty packed our free breakfast meals so we can bring it with us and not spend for food anymore. On the day we checked out, some of us have early flights so they packed a sandwich for them since the they don't have time to eat their breakfast in the hotel (super thoughtful <3).

I must say, they exceeded every expectation that we had and gave us sooo much more!! Who said you need to pay a lot to get world class service?! Thank you so much Zuzuni for making our crazy Bora stay very memorable. We're now planning to come back again next year!! :)) --- Regards to everyone from me and the whole gang!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for that beach vacation house feel in a hotel, Zuzuni is definitely the one for you in Boracay. Not only is it just a stone's throw away from the shore, it actually gives you this modern, cozy, beach house ambiance, plus it only consists of a little more than 10 rooms so the entire place is very intimate and calm.

The staff are very warm too and their Spanish-inspire restaurant shouldn't be skipped.

I love the interiors of the hotel, it's plain white with touches of wood. If you've got the extra budget, their balcony rooms fronting the beach are splendid. If not, their regular rooms are very comfortable as well.

More of it at my blog!

Room Tip: Get a beach front balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The new rooms are great! As usual zuzuni made my boracay stay fantastic despite the rainy weather. Love the bed and the new interior. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Location is great. Thank you aldrin and the rest of your staff! Keep up the good work!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was able to check in early and check out late, good location, awesome breakfast, great service, comfortable bed, high thread count linens

the standard room didn't have windows though. room a little small but ok. standard bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Their Mati Chocolate Sin is one of the most sought desserts here in the island. The serving comes with 2 pieces of brownies with hot melted chocolate inside, 2 scoops of ice cream and 2 scoops of custard. At P290.00, this is already a good price for a very romantic dessert for couples.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I've been with my boyfriend to Zuzuni for 4 nights in August for a romantic long weekend. we booked the low season package directly to the hotel, it's way cheaper than booking or other websites.
The transfer service was perfect, we didn't wait a second.
The room (beach view with balcony) was small but nice and newly renovated.
The service is perfect, the staff is always trying to help and to make you feeling home: we had a flight cancelled last minute and everybody helped us with the reservation and calls to the airline company...you don't find this kind of service everywhere.
The breakfast is tasty but a bit weird for westerner people. Btw, give a try to the restaurant, it's delicious (I loved the shrimps carpaccio and the chocolate cake)
Only 2 issues, as everybody pointed out: first, the music, but if you want to be on station 1/2, on the beach, with a view, you have to accept that there will be music until approx. 1 am. It's not a big deal. Second, you can hear everything from the rooms nearby, and we were a bit unlucky to stay there at the same time as some very impolite people coming home at 5 am and screaming and laughing. But this is not a problem related to the hotel, but it's more about not very respectful guests.
So, if you want an hotel with personality and not the same hotel chains, with reasonable price, perfect location, good service, and you are ok for a bit of music, choose Zuzuni :)

Room Tip: balcony and seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Zuzuni last July 24-26, booked room #6. The staff were so nice! Very attentive, asked them to make up the room. They refused the tip that I gave them, first time somebody refused tips. Trully, very nice staff. Made me feel spoiled with my breakfast in bed.

The view from the balcony is amazing! And the location is at middle of station 1&2.

Thank you for the warm hospitality! Will surely comeback on my next bora getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zuzuni Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuzuni Boutique Hotel

Address: Station 1, White Beach | Malay Aklan, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Room Boutique Hotel located at the tail-end of Station 1 with two Premiere Beach front rooms with balcony and sea view and two Deluxe rooms at the back...experience the personal charm uniquely Zuzuni's and discover why the list of our returning guests has been continuously growing... your own home in one of the best beaches in the world... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Zuzuni Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuzuni Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.