We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Chill Hostel, ideal for backpackers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay to your Saves list
Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Station 3, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 188 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super Chill Hostel, ideal for backpackers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Breeze Inn is a super chill place, cheap and warm.
Owners are so nice and friendly, they bring you coffee in the morning in front of your door, so cute.
Very close to the beach, locals around are so funky, we had the privilege to go for drinks with our neighbors in front of the hotel, such a funny experience.
Bed room was quite clean and we had a cute balcony.

Def recommended for backpackers!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
43
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

if your looking for a pocket friendly place to stay, i recommend this place..it might not be as classy compared to some resorts but this place will do good because iti s just like your home..the ambiance is nice and cozy..our room has all the amenities we need..the staff are all nice, warm and friendly..we will definitely choose this place again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at Ocean Breeze Inn for 3 nights and I had wonderful time there.

All the staffs were so friendly and caring and always asked me if there was anything I needed. I was a solo backpacker and although I'm so used to exploring and travelling alone I sometimes feel like I want some company to share the experience. Michael and Marlon, the most friendly staffs I've ever met, accompanied me for dinner, snorkeling and a little bit of a drink at the evening! They were not just those staffs who offer general service, but they offered me lots of local experience which I wouldn't probably be able to get at 5 star hotels.

The room I stayed was clean and very spacious. The guest house it self locates just 2 mins walk from the White Beach, but sorrounding is very quiet so you can nicely relax at the balcony with a cup of coffee they serve for free in the morning.

If you are looking for a place where you can have more of local experience and human touch, Ocean Breeze Inn is the place to go!

Thank you for the wonderful stay Michael and Marlon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

There are 2 flights you can consider in visiting Island of Boracay. First, Manila to Caticlan which is the easiest way and Manila to Kalibo wherein you need to travel 1 and ½ to 2 hours by van to Caticlan jetty port (van fare is 200php including environmental fee and ferry ride). From Caticlan jetty port you need to ride a motorized outrigger boat for about 15 minutes to the island. Arriving at the Island, there are shuttles and trikes that will take you to white beach or to any resort/hotel you preferred staying. Moreover, Boracay is divided into 3 stations to wit Station 1 where the high class & 5 star resorts are located, Station 2 a combination of high & middle class resorts where nightlife comes alive, and Station 3 where you will find good deal for some inns & budget resorts.

And because we’re on a budget travel, we preferred staying at Ocean Breeze Inn in Station 3 which is less crowd and very peaceful location. We availed their Guesthouse center room with
Double bed + double deck bed, Aircon, Cable TV, radio, hot/cold water shower which costs 2000+ good for 6pax. Aside from having a very affordable rate, they also offered rooms for big groups and allows you to cook in their centralized kitchen. They also have friendly staff that will cater all you need. We also notice that in Ocean Breeze mostly their tenants are foreigners and backpackers, and we really enjoyed greeting them with Ola, Ciao and Bon Diorno, especially in the morning. Tourists keep coming back to Ocean Breeze Inn because they are enjoying the relaxing, peaceful place and the friendly staffs.

Ocean Breeze Inn : 09278518604; 0362881680
Email: contact@oceanbreezeinn.biz

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The cottage room is very affordable clean,nice and safety,the staff are friendly they can assist you in everything you need.The plce is located in station 3 the station that less crowded,qiute.I highly recomended Oceanbreeze inn especially if you are in a budget :)

Room Tip: The cottage room is not that expensive it's very affordable clean and sooo relaxing,it's loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Cozy, complete, and excellent service--favors you can expect from OBIB at very affordable price. @590 a night for 2, I'm not looking forward to a queen-size bed + another single, a veranda, and a daily coffee for free! And it is just a few minutes walk to the beach; a nice warm-up before a dive. Truly, Ocean Breeze changed my perception about Boracay!

Room Tip: commune with nature, choose one of their cottages :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

i stayed in Ocean Breeze from 6th-9th August 2012. Mr Marlon who accompanied me from Kalibo airport was very warm, helpful, and friendly. The room was very clean, cozy and comfortable for any solo traveller or any couple looking for pocket friendly hotels. The location of this hotel is also quite strategic, which is situated on white sand beach @ Station 3. about 15 minutes walk to d"Mall. all in all, nothing to complaint for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay

Address: Station 3, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Breeze Inn is located at Station 3 area, Boracay, around 2-3 minutes walk from White Beach. Budget guesthouse aircon room and cottages as well as a guest kitchen are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.