We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so like Crown..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay to your Saves list
Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boat Station 1, Bolabog Road Brgy. Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not so like Crown..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed overnight with my sister. We checked-in a little and immediately noticed there weren't many staff in the hotel. Only saw 3 including the front desk, perhaps because this is just a small hotel.

The lobby is OK. Upon check-in, they require 1,000php security deposit and asks you to sign a waiver for their towel, etc. All their rooms had 1 double bed and 1 single bed, would have been great if it was 2 double beds at least. Just as the other reviews had said, this is along the highway of Station 1 but there's a shortcut to the beach so you would only walk for 2-3mins.

We decided to stay here because of their LAN connection in all their rooms (which is applicable to all Crown Regency hotels) and the connection was high-speed. Wifi is only available in their lobby. We could have stayed here for the next two nights if they had available room but I am so glad they were fully booked. Because of that, we were forced to look for another hotel and found an even more nice hotel which was beyond our expectation for a lesser price.

Anyway, our breakfast here was set breakfast on their menu. The waitress was so kind to allow me to just have her deliver our breakfast in our room. It was just a normal breakfast though, nothing fancy.

Might consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and overall find it worth our trip. Clean and spacious room, the bed is really nice. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Still, there are some info here;
1. the wifi connection only avail at the lobby and the connection is quite poor. No wifi in the room but there is an internet cable.. errmm!
2. upon check-in they will ask you to sign an agreement not to stain the bed sheets, otherwise you have to pay the cost, mainly for those who body tattooing.
3. we experienced air-con faulty and the maintenance took more than a day to fix it. :(
4. you can borrow towels from reception to the beach. That's cool!
5. there is 24/7 convenient store at lower ground and very convenient to get your snacks & drink.

Walking to the beach back and fort can be hassle but if you enjoy walking, shouldn't be an issue. enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao, cebu, manila
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

There are a lot of "Regency" hotels in Boracay, so be very sure in which "Regency" hotel you are staying. This hotel along the main road is not as fancy as the others on the beachfront, but it's worth it. The staff are straightforward yet very accommodating. The rooms are clean and cozy and comfortable. I really like the bed and the fluffy pillows. It's just like the Crown Regency Towers in Cebu. The bathroom is well stuffed and with hair dryer. The shower--oh, the shower--it's an overhead shower! The room service is very prompt. The room has an electronic vault to store your valuables. Take note, this is not yet a five-star hotel.

The hotel is strict on the cleanliness of the linens and towels in the room. So don't dare get the duvets and/or towels stained with henna tattoos and/or whatnots. The charges are huge! *This has been a public service announcement.*

The in-house restaurant serves a wide array of breakfast, about Php200++. But the deal that we got already includes breakfast. I recommend the Filipino Breakfast or the American Breakfast, very generous servings! They also serve egg soup with it for free! Again, very generous servings, and you can get a refill for the soup.

The hotel also provides beach towels apart from the bath towels provided in the rooms. Just don't lose the towels. (Please refer to the public service announcement mentioned earlier.)

Although this hotel is along the main road, a few meters away from the beach, it's just about a five-minute walk from the D'Mall. Anyway, you'll mostly be walking along the beach, so walking a few steps to your hotel shouldn't be a problem.

The only downside of this hotel is it's not on the beach, but that's really fine. Superb service for a good room to just dump your things, sleep, and freshen up, this place is worth the walk and the price! :D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

When first entering the hotel i was greeted by polite staff and a well-needed drink. I found the hotel to be modern but cosy for its size. Service was amazing. Staff came to our room immediately for all our needs. Location is great because its across the road to the better part of the beach and so close to activities and D'Mall. The 24/7 store downstairs is very handy aswell. Extremely happy about the cleanliness. The rooms were very comfortable for my boyfriend I.Food could be better though. Needed more fruit and vegetable choices. Otherwise, I have nothing but good words. Made us feel like we got 5 star treatment. Would recommend it and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Crown Regency Prince is along Bolabog road boat station1.It's about a 5 min walk to the world famous beach front of Boracay.
The accommodations are not bad, but I think the rooms have seen better days.

The best thing about this hotel is its staff. They are very kind and accommodating. We requested our room to be changed because we could smell cigarette smoke. The previous occupant must have smoked a lot for it to stick. They gave us another room immediately.

There is also a great little convenience store at the basement (24 hour Quick Mart). They have practically everything you'll need and want. From food to travel backpacks and export overruns.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

went to boracay for the nth time this year, but it was the first time together with my wife. as usual i stayed in crown regency prince in station 1. ive always liked its location despite being away from the beach front. it is just about 5 minutes walk by the way, so i never really minded before, and that walk leads directly to the better part of boracay's shore which is in station one.

this time i wasnt really feeling the hotel, what used to be good hotel for a couple of guys partying in boracay didnt seem to ideal for a vacationing couple. first off, our room had a balcony which was connected to four other balconies in the other rooms. the partitions between them were useless as they were too low. twice i saw the old korean guy staying beside our room go out to the balcony butt naked. ( his fault and embarassment, not the hotel's) but for security reasons, i think that just fails badly.

aside from that, the rooms were unmaintained. paint was peeling off the wall from the bedpost scratching it everytime it was moved, presumably when cleaning and the phone and tv remote didnt work.

the small road leading to the beach also seemed unsafe this time as there was construction going on. not much concern about construction workers as the locals are always friendly there, but more attention has to be made against debris and things you might trip on or anything that might snag you.

for an all guy group its ok. the convenience store in the hotel is going to save you from late night munchies after a day of partying...for couples and families. stay in the beach front

Room Tip: ask about the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I spent my birthday in Boracay and its a good time to relax a little.Crown Regency offers discounted rates through Ensogo and I bought vouchers for Php2,500 per night for 2 persons inclusive of buffet breakfast. Here are the tips for some travelers out there whose planning to book in this hotel:

TIPS:

-Room is clean,Deluxe room has 1 double & 1 single sized bed.have usual bathroom toiletries & has nice veranda
-Receptionist are attentive and they provide helpful tips if your not so familiar with the place
-There is a convenience store open for 24hrs just downstairs,they sell complete items for beach stuffs & snacks.


-Its not on beachfront,there are two Crown Regency in Boracay,this one and the Crown Regency Beach Resort located in station 3,that one has swimming pool and has nice view of the beach
-It is on the main road,lots of tricycle passing by so be careful when crossing the streets,at nite,you will need to get into a small streets that has access to the beach,it will take you around 5minutes to walk and make sure you have flashlight with you since is very dark.no lights at all . Its kinda scary to pass by into small streets in residential area,be alert.
-If your planning to spend your day walking at the beach,you should have all your things needed for the entire day because you will just end up getting tired if you need to go back and forth to the hotel
-Breakfast selection is not so impressive,they have variety but not enticing to eat compare to other hotels/resorts I've visited
-If your flight back to any of your destination is via Kalibo International Airport and if happens to be morning like 9am for example,well then good luck! you need to leave as early as 4:30am to catch your flight so they will let you bring a packed breakfast (sandwich,bottled water& banana)

-get a Caticlan flight, more reasonable than a 1.5hr road trip from Boracay to Kalibo Airport,otherwise,avoid an early morning flight.

-this hotel is good for people who just want to stay inside the room by watching TV,kinda far from beachfront so organize your trip well so it won't ruin your vacation

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay

Address: Boat Station 1, Bolabog Road Brgy. Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re seeking an immediate escape, take shelter in Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay and let the island’s countless tropical treasures sate your longing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Crown Regency Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.