We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous fairways !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairways & Bluewater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairways & Bluewater to your Saves list
Fairways & Bluewater
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barangay Balabag, Malay | Aklan (Newcoast), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous fairways !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family vacation was so wonderful while staying at the fairways. The restaurant staff run by Marwin was so kind, wonderful, and went to extra effort to make sure my daughter's birthday felt special. Everybody greeted us and even looked excited to see us every morning. The people are already so beautiful and smiling but we felt really cared for.

The house keeping staff was also super helpful as well as all the security personnel. Everyone was great!!! I cant leave out the shuttle staff either. They were fun nd very efficient! Customer service is top notch at The Fairways.

The pools are amazing. The private beach was pretty and private ...but.. dirty , but the grounds staff were working continuously to keep the place cleaned up.

It was very nice to be away from the hustle of white beach and have rel privacy on my own special island!!!!!

Thank you Fairways for a wonderful family vacation!!!!!

Room Tip: Internet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for the good feedback that you have provided us. The other comments as well will be very helpful for us to improve on the products and services that we offer. We hope that we get to see you back in the resort and may you have a great day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    123
    58
    30
    35
See reviews for
101
106
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

It was a family treat, for my family and inlaws. Brought them here because I know that this is far from the noise and bustle of the main and them, being of old age, requires better sleep and rest. It didn't disappoint them of course, as we got the 2- bedroom villa which was so spacious and quiet. And of course, 3 bathrooms! Enough for us not to fight over showers!:p Not the best time on the beach though, as it's very windy, but pools are PERFECT! Warm and huge! Breakfast was good, and they were so accommodating to us. Zorb, zipline, segway... What more can i say? All is in this place!:) shuttle is also efficient, though just anticipate the volume of guests riding especially at night!:)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We hope that you get to see the changes that are underway to improve on our facilities and services. Again, our thanks and have a good day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed 8 days and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and great surroundings of the Fairways. Accommodation was excellent and comfortable. Staff of the complex were the best and the security of the area very comforting. Located a short ride from the white beach fun area, but close enough to enjoy nights out.
For golfers, the course was in first class condition and suitable for all grades of golfers. Some fairways surrounded by jungle so take plenty of balls. If staying at the resort, golf is half price but you are required to use caddies at your cost (cheap). Caddies are helpful and courteous.
Views from the golf course breathtaking.
Only downside was the array of breakfast choices was limited and did not cater for non asians.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your game with us! We hope to see you back soon so that you can try another round! Maybe bring a friend or two to play with you and enjoy the resort and the greens as well. Thank you and have an amazing day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great availability of rooms, friendly staff and good security, adequate shuttle buses traveling around, private beach and pool are good.
Smell of sulphur in shower, beware of ants in the room partying on your food / dirty clothes, pillow is a bit too low without neck support, breakfast is not impressing, although music at breakfast place is quite nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We appreciate the feedback you have provided in our facilities and our services. We are underway to improving most of these things and hopefully, you will be able to witness and experience them, once you come back. Thank you and have a good day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The lobby/reception area badly needed a renovation. Breakfast buffet menu needed some improvement. Stop those usual Filipino fare which only Filipinos can appreciate like that "daing na bangus and tocino", add more selection of fruits and juice drinks,should have at least papaya and mangos and not pineapple, watermelon with seeds and almost rotten bananas, little presentation wouldn't hurt.Can someone change the wilted flower on dining table?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your very helpful feedback. Rest assured, our resort is doing its best to work the menu on the breakfast to suffice the wants and needs of our guests. We will look into these matters and resolve them as soon as possible. We hope for your continued patronage with us at Fairways and Bluewater. Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Three days in Fairways resort was the best part of our holiday. The Large clean apartment was comfortable for 5 of us. No bath but the shower had warm water and the toilet was clean.
My son was sick at midnight and the staff were quick to bring the resort van and took us to the clinic where he received prompt professional attention. Then they still helped us to find a store to buy the medicines we needed.
Fairways breakfast buffet included was great value for money. The staff were friendly and obliging. Nothing too much trouble. Very accommodating for the toddler too.
Loved the infinity pool, not crowded, felt like home.
Certainly a relaxing place, the golf course gave beautiful green views from the window and the beach beside the pool was a private area for the family to enjoy.
We Highly recommend this as one of the best places to stay.
Don't be put off by the distance from the mall as the shuttle service is very efficient.
We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment has two double beds in the room and a large separate lounge/dining and kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Our warmest thanks for the good feedback on our property. We appreciate your comments and these makes us strive more to be of service to you and to all our guests. We hope to see you back soon in the resort. Have a good day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasig
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

the 1 bedroom suite is unbeatable. nice size of sala, dining area and kitchen. but why do you need to put a kitchen if you will not let the guest cook?

the aircon inside the unit is really cold. the unit is newly opened, i think almost a year only.

the down side was, finding a baby snake inside the bathroom!!! of course, of there is a baby snake, for sure, there is the parents of the baby snake...

overall, fantastic stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We have noted the particular comments and will resolve these as soon as possible. We still hope to see you back in the resort soon! More power and have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag, Malay | Aklan (Newcoast), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is a 150-hectare eco-friendly vacation destination in the famed Boracay Island in the Philippines.The resort features private white sand beaches and an 18-hole golf course, the only fairway in the island. It also has 3 swimming pools, 5 food and beverage outlets, and modern, spacious rooms.Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast, Boracay’s over 300 air-conditioned rooms have views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with a safe, cable/satellite TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. A private bathroom includes free toiletries, hairdryer and a shower. Laundry services are available. A free hourly pick up from the mall is also provided until 10pm.Fitness and wellness facilities found in the resort include a complete gym and massage, Jacuzzi and sauna and steam bath. Various activities that can be experienced at Fairways and Bluewater are the zipline, horseback riding, buggy car and Segway rides. La Terraza and Veranda feature a variety local and international menu. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request.Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via a 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan. It is a 20-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairways & Bluewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.