We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hey! Jude Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hey! Jude Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D'Mall Boracay, Aklan Province 5608 , Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Northridge, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hey Jude is right off D'Mall. It makes for a nice, quite stay but still close enough to get to all the action. Rooms are clean and air conditioned. We didn't spend much time in the room or hotel as we enjoyed walking the beaches and shopping and eating at D'Mall. I haven't been back to Boracay but when we do return I will definitely stay at Hey Jude. It's a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
21
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

We were so dissappointed after arriving at our hotel .. It looked so different to the pics online and it was so dirty & basic for the price we were so gutted ! After spending 3 days at alta vista for cheaper which was delightful! The outside space is close to reception where the security all sit and talk very loud at night, there's no fridge or hair dryer! The floor was always filthy (as were my feet as a result) the bathroom had mould and smelt of damp! There's nothing good about this place ! Besides location... Not worth a fraction of the price and breakfast is not worth waking up for toast tasted like card and I saw a waiter take some uneaten toast off someone's plate about to put it on another but he had seen me spot him and he then tried to back track ... Awful dirty unclean place ...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've been to Hey Jude Hotel about 2 years ago and had a good experience from the welcome drink to the friendly corteous staff. As such, I recommended this place to 6 other guests, even mentioned this to the front desk when i checked in on my next visit, the woman just looked at me blankly, no thank you for all the revenue i sent their way. I went back last December and was unimpressed with the 3rd floor room which needed to be aired, too much floral cleaning stuff that must have been showered on the bed, floor, walls etc. The bathrooms need to be cleaned better, i had to request a newer shower curtain to be installed and to clean the trashcan which was moldy on the outside. Great location however, breakfast included in the price and served by 3 friendly Filipionos, but i would research for other options with better bathroom reviews.

Room Tip: Request for the ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have stayed here four times in a span of five years, the last time was during the Christmas week-end. What we like about Hey Jude is its location - right in the middle of everywhere. It may not be in the beachfront but it is just a short walk away. We noticed though that age is catching up with the hotel and it's not as good as it was when we first stayed here five years ago. The sliding screen doors are busted, the airconditioning unit made those crazy sounds all night, water heater not working at all times. They also used to serve breakfast in the patio right in front of your room. Now, they serve on the 4th floor rooftop where the view isn't exactly superb. Still, for the price and the location, Hey Jude is still our preferred hotel in Boracay Island.

Room Tip: Book the rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa City, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

First, let me tell you the good points:
1. Clean bathrooms, I appreciate it so much.
2. Quiet surroundings,
3. Affordable.
4. Has a perfect location because it is at the D'Mall which is really awesome if you do not want to get lost on where to party and shop.

Bad points:
1. Staff are not very accommodating. When we arrived there, it is as if we do not exist and they just wait for us to approach them.
2. Does not have an elevator. Stairs are creaky and the railings are dangerous.
3. You get food from the top floor (breakfast only), staff get mad when you request for room service.
4. They do not tell you anything if flight is cancelled or if you can even have beach towels.
5. Standard Rooms at the very top floor does not have locks. You will feel so out of place there.
6. Not a "disabled or physically challenged" friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose Standard Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riviera Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Just came back from Boracay where we stayed at this hotel-we stayed in other hotels before on previous occasions and I must admit that for the price Hey Jude has the best over all comfort, location and value. Because in Boracay most hotels do not have elevators even at 5 star Ambassador Hotel where you can end up climbing 5 flight of stairs to your room which we did last February. And basic at Hey Jude in Boracay is already deluxe by local standards. As a couple in our mid-forties we enjoyed the night scene of the island and the easy access to all locations on the beach which were just walking distance for us. But the quietness and peacefulness of the hotel in proximity to the action was very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This property has good rates but I booked it based on reviews from others. Big mistake. This is a Motel 6, Super 8, and America's Best Value Inn all wrapped in to one. Very dated, leaky A/C that barely gives out cool air, fan was wobbly, bathroom dirty and needs refurbishment quickly, towels were stained and old, TV was a dinosaur and had a fuzzy picture, the girl who checked us in had no smile, no welcoming words, acted like she was doing us a favor by helping us, and was like a robot with no personal service. Next time I'd spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hey! Jude Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hey! Jude Resort Hotel

Address: D'Mall Boracay, Aklan Province 5608 , Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hey! Jude Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is located at D'Mall in Boracay Island. Situated in the heart of Boracay, this hotel is proximity to White Beach and Balinghai Beach. Guests will have an easy access to Puka Beach, Willy’s Rock, Tibiao Whitewater River, Mount Luho, and Boracay Beach Grotto. The hotel stands an elegant three-storey, boasts 24 rooms with Neo-Asian-Colonial style, all are spacious, comfortable, tastefully furnished and equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioner, TV, telephone, private bathroom and internet access as well as the 24-hour standby generator. Guests can enjoy various cocktails that available at the onsite beach bar, relax with a massage or join a Yoga session. Hey Jude Boracay is the right choice for guests looking for quality accommodation, friendly service, with pleasant atmosphere in Boracay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hey! Jude Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hey! Jude Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hey! Jude Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.