We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and Muffin Love” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real Coffee & Tea Cafe

Real Coffee & Tea Cafe
Station 2 Balabag Boracay, Aklan Philippines, 5608, Philippines
36-288-5340
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 208 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: American, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Manila
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Coffee and Muffin Love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

A bit hard to find, but when you do, the coffee and muffin are real treasures! It's more like a shack, but that just adds to the local charm of the place. You can see your breakfast cooked before your eyes! love the omelette, too. I just wish they have home made jams instead of using the bottled ones.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    94
    51
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uiwang, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

It was not luxury or flashy, but comfortable and made me relax.
Real coffee, cookies and muffins were so good. I love Real Coffee and strongly recommend. Try it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“calamansi muffin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

calamansi muffin is a wonderful pasalubong! the food is not the greatest but because the cafe is already an institution ,it is always a must to have at least one breakfast in real coffee and say hi to the owner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent home made goodness on a touristy island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Must try is their REAL COFFEE as their name suggests. For those who prefer their coffee with a kick, opt for the one with an extra shot of espresso. Love it? Top up is only at 50p (if I'm not mistaken) which is about half price. Just remember to drink enough water :)

Their omelettes and pancakes are a must try. Simple but done perfectly. Everyone was friendly and dining there solo is not a problem at all. A little on the pricey side if you ask me but will I come back again? YES! every breakfast/ brunch if I could.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALAYSIA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“TRUELY AUTHENTIC EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

we only had a cup of local coffee, calamansi muffin and french toast here, nothing fancy about the food,but the set up of this quaint little cafe really mesmerized our senses..mainly build on 'atap' and bamboo,although it's so near to the hustle&bustle of station 2 beach, you felt like sitting in the comfort care of a windy,cozy home. The staff seem so care free and enjoying their work,the lady boss is very generous is sharing Boracay stories, if you like to hang out longer. Smoking is strictly prohibited, wonderful policy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Coffee & Tea Cafe also viewed

 
Boracay, Visayas
 

Been to Real Coffee & Tea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Coffee & Tea Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.