We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Capinnina Italian Restaurant Cafe & Wine Bar
White Beach Manggayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
(036) 288 3259
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 229 Restaurants in Boracay
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had pasta and caprese salad . Nit bad but not outstanding either. Loved sitting outside by the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“holiday reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Love your wines, then this is the place to go to. The food is not too bad either if you like Italian food

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very modern hip cafe on the beach, i enjoyed the pasta and pizza and real espresso coffee also had a delicious mango shake

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small hotel at quieter end of the beach, don't need any shoes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at Sur for 6 nights, we arrived on a Sarurday and it was very busy but for the rest of the week it quiten down. The hotel is located at the quieter end of the beach but with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and only 10minutes walk to the busiest part of the island. Boracay is not quiet paradise but they are plenty of things to do if you like water based activities. Shop around for tour prices, the hotel won't necessarily be the rest rate. Rooms are clean with a small shower and adequate for just resting your head. The hotel has cabanas and sun loungers on the beach but could do with some cushions on the loungers. The food is not a great standard but at least the cocktails are made with real fruit which is more than you can say for some of the bars, especially during happy hour. You won't need even need flip flops as you can walk to all the bars and restaurants barefoot and stay in your bikini

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sucker for great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We ate dinner here 4 nights in a row! The seafood was so fresh and we had it prepared differently each time, sizzling, curry, garlic, etc. Kinelau was prepared for us and we loved it! Lemuel was a wonderful waiter.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Capinnina Italian Restaurant Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to La Capinnina Italian Restaurant Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Capinnina Italian Restaurant Cafe & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.