We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great milkshakes, food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar

Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar
White Beach Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 213 Restaurants in Boracay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Manchester Area
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great milkshakes, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

defo the best milkshakes on the island. great service, food quality. Good place to watch the sunet from upstairs.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    242
    110
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SaarLouis, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“very excellent shakes!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

if you are in Boracay and you love shakes you have to visit this bar!
I was two times here with friends and we shared our different shakes and all of them has been very delicios. My favourite : Banana-Choco-Peanut-Shake masarap!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seongnam
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Shakes = A+, Food = D”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Most of the reviews are dead on. Shakes are fantastic! During our week in Boracay, we tried about half dozen flavors and they were all great! But we made the mistake of going there for dinner once…Enchilada (which was actually a taco drenched in sauce), chorizo burger (about the only thing that was halfway decent), and the onion rings (can't even taste/see the onion amongst the batter) were passable at best…just go for the shakes

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really good shakes but so-so food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had a papaya and pineapple shake and my husband had a mango shake. The shakes came in plastic bottles with straws and were seriously delicious. We also had a lunch of fried kangkong (very good but pathetic serving size), sizzling shrimp (don't order this) and grilled fish (decent). Location is great and the casual setting means you can walk right off the beach in your bikini and no one would care.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“the Best Fresh Fruits Shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Your trip to Boracay is not complete if you do not get yourself a fresh fruit shake (i suggest the Mango Banana shake) . The food orders is quite pricey. Although if you are hungry at the middle of the night, you can count on them.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.