We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best shakes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar

Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar
White Beach Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 229 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Makati, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best shakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

smooth and taste shakes! love it! a little pricey but it's ok. haha :) cant wait to have more! only in boracay!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    285
    133
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Decent mango smoothie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The mango shake was good, but nothing to write home about. The service was quick and they had a lot of variety, but we only stopped by once.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Shake of the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Every time I went to Boracay I always make sure that I never miss to come to this small shake house i like their mango milk shake it taste really good

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Best Mango Shakes of our entire holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We only spent 5 nights in Boracay and visited Jonah's on day one. This place instantly became part of our daily morning routine. Wake up, swim, shake!

Prime beachfront, friendly, quick service, tasty simple food and a chilled (pardon the pun) atmosphere make this a top spot. My wife and I prefer milk free options and they are happy to oblige. My favourite combo was Mango-Pineapple. Our 2 year old also enjoyed them. The take-away bottles were great for him. But please if you are sitting down, have one in a glass (eat -in), it is soooo much better. Don't know why, but it is. Maybe it's colder?

Staff are charming and friendly and became great admirers of our 2 year old boy.

We had mango juices/shakes at many different places during our 3 weeks trip and this was by far the best.

One of the institutions of Boracay that we will sorely miss.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Cold delicious and refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrived at Jonah's knowing the reviews stated the best smoothies on the island - and we were not disappointed.

We chose to "eat in", meaning our drinks were served in large glasses. I had a mango and pineapple smoothie (no milk) while my husband had a mango and banana smoothie (with milk) - each costing 110pesos. Both drinks were served deliciousy cold and filled with "just fruit" - yummy!

You can also get to "go" - with the drinks served in plastic bottles complete with straw out the top.

A great place to watch the world go bye - with great location on the beach (station one).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.