We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomadations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Sueno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mi Sueno to your Saves list
Mi Sueno
Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 201 Boracay B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice accomadations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just spend 5 days here , the view is perfect to bulabog beach, room very nice and cleaned every day, quite place to recover after a full day of kite surfing . 5 mins walk to the beach and all restaurant for breakfast and lunch available along the beach (including all windsurf/kite place)
This is really perfect with Ocean Republic kite surfing package , where lovely people will help you for everything you need! My first rip in Boracay , and for sure i will be back at the same place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I live here 5 days, the place are good, prefect view at balcony, with nice service housekeeper.
There are only 15mins walk from dmall not too far away. If you must find the beach front hotel, that's fine. While the beach front area are noise at day and night time. so I strongly recommend this place with you.
1. sea view
2. budget price 1500P night and 2000P night with kitchen
3. neighbour hotel (palm breeze . cohiba) are much expensive
4. quite place with good service
5. not too much walk to main road

Room Tip: just Infront of "PALM BREEZE" if the tricycle driver don;t know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koloa, Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was my first trip to Boracay and I feel I've been spoiled already,..!! The accommodations were reasonably priced, with a great view, and warm and friendly staff,... Will return to Boracay and would gladly recommend staying at Mi Sueno,...!!!

Room Tip: The studios have a kitchenette, if you want to prepare some meals I recommend to book accordingly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

With possibly the best view on the island (you can see White Beach & Bulabog) I don't think there's better value to be had in high season.

The bed was great and once the fridge was stocked, the place felt very homely. Breakfast at surise on the balcony is well worth the walk back uphill with your shopping.

The road is mostly private homes so there are no tourists along this road & very quiet at night. If I go back to Boracay, I'd book again.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the left might have an even better view...?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawaiimikeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I staid at Mi Sueno for one week in March. It's the best on the spot place for kite surfers, with a great view on Bulabog, just open your eyes in the morning to look at the spot and decide to sleep or ride. The room is well equipped with a comfortable bed, a very clean bathroom and a kitchen to cook. During Moonsoon season, you don't even need the aircon as the wind will slightly blow in the room to keep it fresh. It's only a 15 minutes walk from the crowded white beach and it's bars, night clubs and restaurants. Pick-up a mango shake on your way back and sip it while walking on the beach and the 15 minutes will be the perfect after meal digestion walk.
I recommend it for people traveling alone or in couple and even with kids as it's a very safe and clean place. If you want to meet people, no worries, the kite school is always a place to hang out and bars are full of people willing to discuss about anything. A little peace of heaven.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastien31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Definitely the best place to stay on Boracay if you want to enjoy kitesurfing on Bulabog beach (even the White Beach is 10-15 minutes far). Friendly staff and 100% service. Some extra deals at Ocean Republic (kite lessons etc.). Amazing view right from the bed or balcony. The wifi is not the fastest/most reliable but it is general problem on Boracay. For reading mails it is enough. If more connectivity needed the Tattoo dongle by Globe can do the job. The non-stop grocery is about 10 minutes. The closest restaurant (at Cohiba) is also one of the best there. If going there again i would not waste time for looking for something else. We stayed there for one month and just did not see there anything better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Hotel was very clean and quite with excellent workers always willing to help. Good for the relaxed holiday

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barag9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#9 of 142 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yapak
5.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
#4 of 201 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 201 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Levantin
Levantin
#25 of 201 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi Sueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Sueno

Address: Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accommodation with beautiful views. Double rooms, or studios available or join a double and studio for a 4 bed suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mi Sueno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mi Sueno Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing