We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Time Hotel Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Time Hotel Boracay to your Saves list
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Station 1 Balabag Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 180 Boracay B&B and Inns
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days 2 night last November 2013 with a friend and we can't seem to forget about this place. I was just thinking I'd like to stay here again for Laboracay 2014!

PROS
- Room wasn't too big but just right for 2 people
- Love the architecture and the look of the room it is sooo homey we just want to stay there the entire day!
- Breakfast!
- Andok's - Whenever we crave for Andok's we could just go down and buy
- Free water
- Friendly and helpful staff, if you want to ask about anything just give them a call
- AWESOME Location - who doesn't love Station 1?
- QUIET place at night away from the party places
- OBAMA Bar and Grill! Great place to view the sunset, and the place to be for breakfast so relaxing!
- THE BED! I could just sleep all day in that bed!
- COLD aircon which I like

CONS
- Quite pricey during peak season (But judging that it is in Station 1 its quite affordable - and the service they provide the money you pay is worth it!)
- I could hear the people in the next room :( the entire conversation :(

I'd love to stay here again despite the cons though. That's how much I love this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Its my birthday today and my birthday gift from this hotel is a P6000 worth of extra payment for putting a few dots of henna in their already dirty beddings. When we arrived last night, we were also dumbfounded knowing that lots of their rooms including ours don't have keys. First time I encountered this!But we still didn't complain. This morning the staff informed me of those dots on our beddings. When we reasoned out, she said that the manager gave us 10% discount. When we came back to our room that was just cleaned we saw that there are already stains on our pillowcase and blanket! As of now we are waiting for the manager to come in our room for more than an hour now as we insisted that the mgmt should see this. Surprisingly, the manager is not here so obviously the staff lied. Way to go Shoretime! Worst hotel ever with no manager on duty.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed for three days. The reception check in was nice, gave us the room at 11 am instead of 2 pm, ice tea while filling the forms. The room didn't have an ocean view and the only window in the room was dirty. Not enough circulation of air. It makes you use the air con constantly. No isolation between the toilet and the bed, you hear everything ( not romantic:)
The breakfast was fixed. We asked for vegetarian and got a cereal, watermelon and a bread with jam every day.
The staff nice and polite. The location is good. Was it a good value for money? Not sure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed in a penthouse with 2 bedrooms. Hotel is in a good location, right across from the beach and not too far from the hustle and bustle.

Upon arriving we were told that the room keys were lost by the previous people who had stayed here and that it would be a while to get a key. Had to get let into the room by one of the staff and they were always annoyed with us asking to be let in. Never received a key in the 12 nights we were there.

Cleaners were a bit lazy with clearing rubbish from the room.
One of the beds were changed with dirty blood stained sheets. We had to ask 3 times for the sheets to be changed before anything was done about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were looking for a nice place to unwind between Christmas and New Year's and Shore Time Hotel wound up being a great choice in Boracay! We were very happy with its slightly quieter location at Station 1, less crowded, but only a 10 minute walk down the beach to party central, Station 2.

We stayed in a loft room, which was small but spotlessly clean. Our only issue was with the AC, which had a temperamental remote (would only work from very specific distances and angles) and was angled to blow cold air directly on the bed.

We enjoyed the hotel's partnership with beachfront bar, Obama's, and enjoyed local breakfasts like tapsilog (grilled beef, rice and eggs) on the beach each morning while taking in stunning views of White Beach.

We also enjoyed the hotel's partnership with a nearby spa. Ordering ridiculously inexpensive massages directly to our room on the one rainy afternoon was a real treat!

The Shore Time Hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to Jonah's justifiably famous fruit shakes, so we found ourselves there often for lunch.

On the way back to Kalibo Airport, we booked the hotel's transfer service, which while slightly more expensive, was significantly faster and more comfortable than the original bus transfer service we booked on the way in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've been wanting to post a review about this hotel how amazing they are. Every time we go to boracay we always stays in shoretime. When they just opened we just fell in love with the kindness of the staff very friendly indeed! Grace, Rhafy, Richard, Ceasar, and I forgot the people who's in front desk. The hotel is very clean and everytime they fixed our room they always fixed our personal stuffs too like slippers, accessories, kids toys and my lil girl appreciate them. Service is way beyond! Me and my family are very happy to stay in this hotel. And going back again this march.
Thank you so much!


I just have a suggestion to the owner I hope you can add a swimming pool even make it on the roof top it's gonna be an additional attraction to your hotel or start with kidde pool ;) thank you!
I hope eventually this will happen in the near future!
More power to you guys
God bless

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was the first time our family stayed at this hotel and I can say that it is one of the better hotels you can get for the price. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. Bed, pillows, linens, and bathroom fixtures are comparable to more expensive hotels. The staff were very friendly especially Grace the receptionist and Celiz the security guard who always helped us cross the street to Obama Grill and flag down tricycles. We stayed in the loft rooms with verandas and ate breakfast there every day. Cousins stayed in the loft room right beside which was accessible through a gate in the fence dividing the two verandas. Food can be ordered from Andoks and Obama Grill and be brought straight to your room. Beach towels are available at the front desk and beach chairs are available outside Obama. It rained often during our stay and it poured hard during New Years Eve but the boat of fireworks that was stationed right across us made up for it. We had a direct view of the fireworks which we didn't have last year.

Room Tip: This hotel is great for families. Reserve early and get the rooms with verandas with the beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Time Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Time Hotel Boracay

Address: Station 1 Balabag Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Beachfront Getaway in the Heart of BoracayCommanding a picturesque view from its lively beachfront setting, Shore Time Hotel Boracay will make you fall in love with the tropical paradise that is Boracay Island.With an enviable location along the velvety expanse of White Beach, the hotel is the perfect place to retreat to after frolicking under the sun. It has 12 cozy guestrooms that beckon a supremely comfortable holiday other Boracay hotels can only dream of providing. Beyond this relaxing refuge is an ocean of pleasures waiting just for you—a stroll along the pasty coast, a dip in the crystal clear waters, or a nightcap under the stars by the glimmering sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Shore Time Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Time Hotel Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.