We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for those craving for privacy and just be with loved ones” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alta Vista de Boracay

Save Saved
You added Alta Vista de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alta Vista de Boracay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barangay Yapak, 5608 , Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A perfect place for those craving for privacy and just be with loved ones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We originally booked 4 nights but we've decided to just used 2nights of our original booking. In my opinion, ALTA Vista is way better than its neighboring hotels in this side of quiet Boracay. The staff were friendly and always willing to assist their guests i every way possible. Weve checked-in late, around 8:00pm from that gruesome ride from Kalibo to Caticlan jetty port. The front desk officers were very welcoming and immediately assisted us, took them 2minutes to finished everything and we were sent off to our rooms, F-103, the Fuji Bldg. The room is quite comfortable and huge with our very own tub/kitchen/verandah with golf view of the nearby Fairways. We had fun, lots of it, in the hotel's infinity pool with the magnifivent view of the great Panay province! The breakfast buffet was really good with a little improvement on the choices of fruits! They only have pineapple! Alta Vista prides itself for having its own private beach for the exclusive use of its guests, the beautiful PUKA BEACH. The hotel has a free shuttle service from and to busy D'mall area which is always jampacked with tourist from all over the world. Overall, i would say we had the best time at ALTA VISTA and we'll definitely recommend it to friends and family. It was a truly wonderful 2nights stay.

Room Tip: Choose a villa near the main lobby with the magnificent view of the Panay gulf and Fairways gold cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    104
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
52
57
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed in Boracay for 5 nights for a convention and I must say that this is THE best place to stay in Boracay ever.

Rooms are really huge with 2 double beds, lounge sofa, mini kitchen with sink, microwave and fridge (with plates/bowls/glasses), bathtub in bathroom, balcony with rattan chairs and coffee table AND a rack to hang your wet swimwear. They also have umbrellas in your room, knowing that typhoons and rains can be merciless on Boracay.

Loved the infinity pool, which gives the 180 degree view of hills and glimpse of sea at Puka beach side. Has jacuzzi section and many comfortable lounge chairs and rattan chair-beds. Beach towels were always enough and they let you use them to Puka Beach and White Beach, provided that you return them at the pool or leave them in your room for housekeeping to collect.

Restaurant was OK. Decent food, on some days the spread was good and on some days the spread wasn't satisfactory. Juices were always too sweet for me but you can have coffee and other beverages.

Spa and 24-hour mart is also available.

Free WiFi at lobby/restaurant only. Available in room at 150PHP per hour.

Every staff was very helpful and friendly. I've always appreciated their services.

Free shuttles are provided to Puka Beach and White Beach at designated times. White Beach is pretty far (20 minutes' ride) but Puka Beach is very near (5 minutes' ride) and it is private and quiet; great if you want to get away from the insane crowd on White Beach.

White Beach is the happening place, with pubs, restaurants, masseurs etc. And plenty of beach activities too (parasailing, paraw rides, Zorg, ATV etc). Fine sand so it is nice to walk on.

Will not hesitate to recommend Alta Vista to all who wants some privacy. Good deal too at 5700PHP per night (with breakfast) for the regular rooms. They also have lofts for higher capacity. Airport transfers from 1200PHP (round trip) at Caticlan airport and slightly more expensive (1800PHP?) from Kalibo airport.

Room Tip: If you hate walking, choose the rooms in blocks closer to the clubhouse (lobby) such as Block H and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear TheLynxTravels,

I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words will continue to inspire us to strive harder and do better so that all our guests will experience a memorable stay like what you had in our hotel.

Thank you and we are looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Arie S. Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The one and only time I visited boracay was in october 2009 with my then bf (now hubby), and this was where we stayed.

I chose this condotel coz I wanted to avoid the crowd of White Beach and the rooms were cheap. The amenities were nice. Our room was surprisingly big, with 2 queen size beds and a kitchenette and balcony.

This place is far from the main action, situated on top of a hill. We tried walking from the hotel to the White Beach and it took us nearly an hour. They also have a free shuttle that will take you D'Mall in 15 minutes. We just wanted to explore more of Boracay on foot.

They also have their own private beach at Puca Beach. The sand was not the same as White Beach since it was made of puca shells, but we still like it there, especially the waves.

We didn't experience the night life since we are not night people. We'll visit boracay soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Catcherintherai,

Thank you for visiting us back and considering Alta Vista as your second home in Boracay. You are indeed correct that whenever you are in Alta Vista, you will experience the other side of Boracay.

Thank you and looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Arie S. Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I think it was a terrible stay because when i was finished swimming i saw little kids falling on the VERY SLIPPERY FLOORS ! Also one of the little kids that fell had a big bump on the back of their head and past awayed 5 days later. Also i was waiting for my dinner and lunch a they took 1 hour to make a sanwhich and also 2 hours for my spagetti so i dont rcemend staying here.

Room Tip: some good tips is to have a building that is close to the hotel so you dont have to walk very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Emily,

As I remember and as our record shows, this particular incident was handled well and the kid was indeed doing fine with all the medical assistance and medications provided. In fact we even brought him to St Lukes hopital in Manila for treatment (CT scan) and they went back to Boracay the next day. We were even on continuous communication with the family when they went back to Manila before they left back to US and the kid was perfectly fine.

This is to keep the record straight. Thank you and God bless.

Sincerely,

Arie S. Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you want a calm vacation in Boracay, you must consider Alta Vista de Boracay because they are located away from the stations: 1, 2 and 3. These stations are known as the "party" side of Boracay.

If you want a mixture of both, the "party" and "calm" vacation, yes you may because Alta Vista de Boracay has a shuttle service (L300 vehicle) every hour from 6AM until 11PM. The drop off area is at Station 2, D' Mall. The shuttle service is clean and has a good aircon condition. The line at D'Mall and at the hotel is very organized, monitored by Alta Vista personnel.

Alta Vista de Boracay itself is truly amazing! Alta Vista de Boracay is very spacious clean, neat, and organize. I and my partner stayed at the "Studio Suite" we got it at Php6,000.00 max of 4pax. It has a two queen size bed and a bath tub + shower for the rest room, inclusive of daily breakfast buffet, use of shuttle service going to Puca Beach or White Beach/St.2 D' Mall.
Puca Beach is the "private" beach for Alta Vista de Boracay, it is more beautiful and peaceful compared to the White Sand at stations 1-3.

Breakfast buffet at Alta Vista did not disappoint me nor impress me. It is fair enough, the taste, and the number of foods served. The view at the restaurant did surely impress me! :) a very beautiful scenery of nature :) and Alta Vista's infinity pool! The infinity pool was clean, very big and has a beautiful scenery of mother nature!

The only negative part here is the structure of the rooms. I think it is so thin that I can hear running foot steps from the upper unit of our room.

I will definitely go back at Alta Vista though! I feel like our money was spent super "sulit"! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Bers,

We are truly happy that we met your expectations. Your concerns are well noted and we indeed continue to strive harder and go beyond what is expected of our hotel.

It will be our pleasure to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your beautiful words.

Sincerely,

Aristedes S. Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here with my family last year- pros: it was quiet and away from the party spot, beautiful pool and spacious rooms with your own balcony, wonderful balcony view of the ocean. Cons: its not beach front and the shuttle that transports you to the beach comes by only once every hour. Overall if you dont mind the shuttle ride to and from the beach, you'll enjoy your stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aristedes S, Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Abbi,

I am sincerely pleased with your kind words about our hotel. Thank you for writing your good experience with Alta Vista de Boracay.

Our shuttle service going to the mall are also adjusted depending on the volume of our guests. In case as necessary, we also send our shuttle every 30 minutes to accommodate guests requirements.

Thank you and looking forward to see you again in the hotel.

Arie S. Sena
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Alta Vista de Boracay last June 17 to 20. The room was great & with a little terrace. What I liked best was their infinity pool. My kids enjoyed the pool & the lifeguard assigned was really keeping an eye on the kids. You can request for towels right in the pool area.

Although the hotel is far from "where the action is", they provided a consistent & hourly shuttle service to D'Mall & back to the hotel. One must plan their trips so as to maximize the free shuttle. They have a staff at D'Mall that organizes the guests back to the hotel. We thought that we (my husband & I ) will not be able to check the night scene because of the distance but we were able to do so.

The room also has kitchen utensils like plates, glasses, microwave etc which were useful when we brought food from the outside.

For the food, we didnt eat at the hotel. First, it was expensive & we wanted to try different restaurants in Boracay but good thing is they have hourly shuttle so eating outside was not a problem.

This hotel is good for families but wouldn't suggest this to young couples or group of friends who would want to do bar hopping.

Room Tip: Try requesting the units near the lobby so that you will not walk far when the shuttle drops you at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alta Vista de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Vista de Boracay

Address: Barangay Yapak, 5608 , Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alta Vista de Boracay 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Alta Vista de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Vista De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alta Vista de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.