We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and inexpensive hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Jewel Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Island Jewel Inn to your Saves list
Island Jewel Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and inexpensive hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent hotel at 3d station, which is much better for leisure, than 1st and 2nd station, because it's quiet enough, and sea beach here is more beautiful.
Hotel suited not far from beach, but not on a beach line. Stuff helpful, freezer was full of drinks, room was clean and cleaned up every day.

We really enjoyed staying here! Good value for money.

Room Tip: Good variety of food in on "357 hotel/restaurant", located just around corner on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    59
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
30
125
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room was very good, staff are pleasant, the only drawback is that there is no proper outdoor seating beside the room, just some plastic chairs in a narrow corridor. If you want to sit outside you have to go down and out to the garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay short or long term. The wonderful family atmosphere with being new clean and very comfortable make it a desirable place to stay.
Its a quiet location with excellent beach near by. I recommend this affordable comfortable and homey atmosphere to everyone.
Roger B

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Jewel Island Inn is very close to the Boracay Beach. It is quiet and clean. I like their little garden so much. All the staff is helpful and responsible. Their room rate is reasonable. I think it would be perfect if they could offer free iced drinking water.

Room Tip: they provide standard room with a double bed, but no available for two single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

In 3 mins you are at the beach. Rooms are very clean, new, with TV, A/C, refrigerator, warm shower, etc..... I had a very nice surprise with the attention from the staff and with the quality of the place. I would recommend to friends and if I go back there, I would stay in the same place. Boracay is very small and you can also walk the whold White Beach from this holel. Also probably in 20/30 mins walking you can reach Bullabog.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed for a week on August 2012. The hotel is clean and comfortable though it is a little small for 3 person,but we loved it .It takes 2-3 minutes walk to the white beach. The staff were friendly . We had a good time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice stay… comfortable and peaceful.

Situated in station three, Island Jewel Inn is the ideal spot where you can have some peace and quiet away from the busy and partying area of Boracay. The white, powdery, sandy beach is literally a two-minute walk away.

Rooms are simple and compact but clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and attentive – ask for Ana who has the warmest smile to greet you. The hotel has its own security for after-hours. Wifi was a bit sketchy on the third floor but best at the reception area. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Island Jewel Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#25 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#101 of 139 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#1 of 139 in Boracay
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.4 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#56 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Jewel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Jewel Inn

Address: Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Jewel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family run, bijou hotel, only 1 minute from the famous White Beach. Quietly positioned at stn. 3 where the beach is clean and less crowded. Ideal for a relaxing holiday but only 15-20 mins beach stroll to clubs and vibrant night life. All rooms fully furnished with air-con, optional fan, H & C shower, cable TV, mini-bar & wall safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Island Jewel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Jewel Hotel Boracay
Island Jewel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Jewel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.