We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Jewel Inn

Save Saved
You added Island Jewel Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Jewel Inn
Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room was very good, staff are pleasant, the only drawback is that there is no proper outdoor seating beside the room, just some plastic chairs in a narrow corridor. If you want to sit outside you have to go down and out to the garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    45
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
104
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay short or long term. The wonderful family atmosphere with being new clean and very comfortable make it a desirable place to stay.
Its a quiet location with excellent beach near by. I recommend this affordable comfortable and homey atmosphere to everyone.
Roger B

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Jewel Island Inn is very close to the Boracay Beach. It is quiet and clean. I like their little garden so much. All the staff is helpful and responsible. Their room rate is reasonable. I think it would be perfect if they could offer free iced drinking water.

Room Tip: they provide standard room with a double bed, but no available for two single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

In 3 mins you are at the beach. Rooms are very clean, new, with TV, A/C, refrigerator, warm shower, etc..... I had a very nice surprise with the attention from the staff and with the quality of the place. I would recommend to friends and if I go back there, I would stay in the same place. Boracay is very small and you can also walk the whold White Beach from this holel. Also probably in 20/30 mins walking you can reach Bullabog.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed for a week on August 2012. The hotel is clean and comfortable though it is a little small for 3 person,but we loved it .It takes 2-3 minutes walk to the white beach. The staff were friendly . We had a good time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice stay… comfortable and peaceful.

Situated in station three, Island Jewel Inn is the ideal spot where you can have some peace and quiet away from the busy and partying area of Boracay. The white, powdery, sandy beach is literally a two-minute walk away.

Rooms are simple and compact but clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and attentive – ask for Ana who has the warmest smile to greet you. The hotel has its own security for after-hours. Wifi was a bit sketchy on the third floor but best at the reception area. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Island Jewel Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed for a week during the end of June 2012, Motel is literally 50m from the beach where all the kite boarding takes place during the off season. This Island is pretty small so for reasonably healthy people you can walk from here all the way to Bulabog beach (other side of island) along the beach and back to DMall quite comfortably (2.5km max). DMall (group off shops/stalls/small supermarkets) is 1.5km max away from Motel, and it's a very nice beach path walk along White Beach. We did the walk a couple times a day, seems to always be changing with different stalls/hotels/shops popping up daily.

Straight out from the Motel to the beach, walk down White Beach about 50-100m and be prepared to be served beers/cocktails on the beach starting from 30P. Plenty of great Buffet dinners between the Motel and DMall along White Beach for 250-300P (ea) go and look at the food and decide which to dine at. Boracay Regency for 700P (ea) was the pick for us, best buffet we have ever had.

Motel is very clean, room we had was large with air-conditioning, staff always friendly and willing to assist with any questions/requests. Would not hesitate coming back, the Western Union deposit may be a little off putting for some, but do not be concerned very honest accommodation with a real family run feel to it.

Very hard (if not impossible) to beat for the price.

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the third floor looking away from the beach. Not sure if any rooms have oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
Charming, Beach...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Romantic, Resta...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#2 of 131 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#28 of 131 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#7 of 131 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Beach, Free int...
Show More
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#4 of 131 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Romantic, Beach...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Jewel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Jewel Inn

Address: Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family run, bijou hotel, only 1 minute from the famous White Beach. Quietly positioned at stn. 3 where the beach is clean and less crowded. Ideal for a relaxing holiday but only 15-20 mins beach stroll to clubs and vibrant night life. All rooms fully furnished with air-con, optional fan, H & C shower, cable TV, mini-bar & wall safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Island Jewel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Jewel Hotel Boracay
Island Jewel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Jewel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.