We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing cozy, but spacious and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort to your Saves list
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Boracay
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nothing cozy, but spacious and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2 suites (one and 2 bedrooms) which were large and clean but have nothing cozy about them. The large balconies are useless without any furniture. some buildings are quite a climb and the lighting of the surroundings are sometimes dangerously insufficient. We could only connect to wifi in the restaurant and there are no phones in the room.
The location is a little isolated and don't expect to walk around and find anything. Beach is empty with rather dirty water and no facilities at all.
We liked the(free) shuttle facilities to D'Mall and never waited for long when we called for a pickup.
Receptionist are not all friendly but generally all-right when you get to know them. They have no computer to bill you so take some time for checkout if you signed many bills.
The German inspired outdoor restaurant has a good service but keep it simple. Pasta's and burgers are good, most meet dishes and even salads very average. The mostly German wines are not everyone's cup of tea.
A sad ambiance runs around the bar and restaurant which are very quiet and management should think about why so little people frequent it....

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    25
    6
    3
    11
See reviews for
23
45
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is in the mountains away from the main beach and shops which was great for us. The 2 bedrooms apartment was great. It had 2 king size beds which were very comfortable and the room was huge. We had a beautiful view if the mountains and ocean from our balcony. The walk to the back beach is really nice. Internet is good. The food in the hotel is average so we only ate here once. Also getting the free car service from D Mall to resort can be difficult. Sometimes lots of people waiting and everyone trying to get it. We called or sms every time but still had problems. The driver may need to go with the room number he's picking up? However in saying this they at had at least a 24 hour service. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the resort.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad
1. No phone in the room
-Its very hard to understand no phone in the room. I need to use international call with my phone to call lobby. LoL

2. Internet wifi is very weak in my room so I need to go out at the room to use wifi.

3. Food serve almost 50min later.

4. Staff there are kind but not professional and capable somehow.

5. Quite far from d mall. You need 30 min to go to mall and 1hour to come back including waiting time at lobby and d mall because of traffic jam.

Good
1. Room is clean and all the furnitures are new.

2. Pool and garden is very well managed. Petty beach (private beach)is also nice to visit.

Above all, I regrets stay here for the price and do not recommend to you to stay here.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago


Lingganay is a very peculiar place in German/medieval style.
Rooms are new and clean and the resort is huge.
You can enjoy a really nice view on the bay and even mountain view rooms enjoy a very nice view on the sea.
The two swimming pools are big and relaxing, although the chaise longues are really a few (8/10 maximum) and not enough for the guests.
The hotel is 10minutes from Dmall and the free shuttle is very convenient. Just make sure that you have with you all the phone numbers to call the shuttle when you are in downtown. They might not answer to one of the numbers provided....
As per our experience, We booked a 90sqm suite. When we arrived we didn't find hand towels nor hairdryer in our room. In the attempt to call the reception we realized that there is not even the phone! So upload your philippino sim card or prepare to walk a bit to reach the reception!
Also when we tried to cook something in the kitchen of our suite, the electrical fire was not working.

On the day of the check out, we tried to have a massage in the room (there is not a massage place) that was confirmed and then cancelled saying that the girl was busy ?!.

In the end... Very nice place but long way to go to be assessed as a high end resort.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice pictures, Nice fasade , strange athmoshere, run by children with lack of respect and service attitudes, poorly managed.

When we arrived to the "castle", we were given proper welcome, but realised quickly that would not last. An arriving Van with new guests took personel focus, hence we were left to find our room ourselves. Only finding that walls and floors were totally wet, water rinning down the walls. Internett did not work.
Went back to get help, and finally managed to convince one of the girls to have a look. She promised to send someone to clean up and repair aircon. Noone arrived after one hour, and we had to go back to check, and she had "forgotten". After an argument, repair people came, and fixed, but the room was humid of course.

Waking up next morning, we realised that pictures on Internett was not applicable to us, we were located with "garden view", meaning in the woods.
The rooms were missing simple things, extra towels, shampo etc, as hooks for hanging towels etc, Kitchen was very limited equipped, would not have mattered if restaurant had been attractive.
The breakfast table was not there, the ala carte menu was expensive, and dishes was very limited.in number and volume.
The "welcome" drink was juice or beer, not important, but sending all the wrong signals, would have been better to drop it!

The garden was very well maintained, the very small beach was impossible to use due to dirt and waves. The saltwater pool was great, Nice view, Only equipped with four sunbeds. One morning it was closed for cleaning, next morning overdosed with chlorine (eyes hirt rest day) The surounding to the appartments are good, however are lacking lights, which makes it unaccable during night. As we were located in the pherifery, and we had not been taken for a trip around, it took days before we realised and appreciated the garden and walks.

The personell at this place seems to be free going chickens, trying to do their best, but afraid of getting into situations they could not handle. Their english skills are very limited, though answering positively to all questions, giving wrong ideas to the guests. Everyone seems to very impatient, and creating a stressful athmoshere . People washing rooms were sitting chatting outside our room from 8 am, and querying impatiently to clean the room.

The location of this place is somewhat far from city, transit vans to city works, tricycle back is best less you want waiting and fighting for seats. If you expect a quit place, in a way that is how it is, as very few of the guests uses the fascilities, on the other hand, neighboor hotel plays noisy boring funk music that spoils your evening on the nice terrasse in the woods.

In conclusion, this place is ok for sleeping and eating your own made breakfast, thats it. The rest is unfortunately a fasade that does not function. It could have, had the management done something about the dark athmoshere that is hanging over this place. We were anyway enjoying kiting, surfing, snorkling, food and drinks in Boracay. The people in the city are different, next time, go somewhere else than Lingannay......

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Set back from the busy areas, Lingganay offers superb views over the ocean.
The complex is huge, our room was a great size which meant staying for two weeks was comfortable and relaxing. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment so we had our own kitchen, big balcony, lounge area, separate bedroom and a good sized bathroom.
Air conditioning worked really well in both lounge and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well for the time we were there.
As we had our own kitchen we were able to make our breaky each day and keep food in the fridge for use as we needed it. Was especially beneficial as we awaited the arrival of the typhoon.

The salt water pools were lovely and one offers views over the beach below. Just be careful though as there's a big drop if you were to slip while walking the edge.

Drinks are reasonably priced at the hotel and the ladies at the bar are friendly. We ate a couple of times but the food wasn't overly amazing. Will be great once the bar at the beach side pool is completed.

The hotel offers an as you need it shuttle to DMall 24 hours a day. They will also pick up. We didn't have a phone to call them so we just stated a time before we left and they were there on time, give or take five minutes. If there's more people than seats the driver will squeeze you all in so be prepared! Having this service available is fantastic as you can experience the beach, restaurants etc and come back to your peaceful resort.

The gym was great with modern equipment. It was locked though meaning you had to go and collect a key each time you wanted to use it and then return it.

The room was cleaned each day, it would be good if the room included washing up liquid and a sponge as we would've been happy to clean our own dishes. It meant we had to leave everything in and around the sink.

We really liked Boracay and enjoyed staying at Lingganay. Will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

My girlfriend and I stay in the Lingganay, Boracay, October of 2014. On arrival you are warmly greeted with all the usual, free drink, face towel etc. What we didnt expect was our room, especially for the price. The pictures do not do it justice. It was breath taking. Amazingly clean, huge balcony with 2 sun chairs that over looked distant mountains, a complete kitchen with a 550L fridge (plenty of room for beer)

The resort offers so much that you really dont have to leave, there is 2 pools one which over looks your own.....private beach. A bar and restaurant with great food and drink, massage and gym service.
The only slightly off putting factor is the distance from D Mall, white beach etc but the resort offers free shuttle service to D Mall that runs on request, longest we waited was approx 10mins.

Whether you are looking for a resort style retreat or want to experience Boracay and all it has to offer, I fully recommend the Lingganay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort

Address: Tulubhan Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Paradise. Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort offers you privacy and luxurious comfort infinity pool, private beach, all suites have kitchens, terraces, view of the sea, classic elegance, highest quality furniture. German Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.