We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort to your Saves list
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 142 Hotels in Boracay
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“poor management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I dont know how this hotel got so many positive reviews. This is not a hotel. It is a few apart rooms run by bunch of kids. I definitely don't recommend this facility. Location of the hotel is also very far from the center relative to this island, where being near the center is quite important, since there is a serious transportation problem in the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank MelihOdemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBHR, General Manager at Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I dont know how this hotel got so many positive reviews.

what you want to say ????

Location of the hotel is also very far from the center relative to this island, where being near the center is quite important, yes and Noise

we are relax in Lingganay

why poor Management ???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a nice development with great views and two nice pools. The location is far from white beach, which won't suit everyone, but it's quiet. The rooms are very large, but the old rooms are not as good asthe new rooms.

The problem wits this hotel is the manager and his wife. They ruin the relaxing atmosphere by being so negative and treating the guests like they are always making problems. They make you pay in advance for the room when you arrive. This is not normal, and I guess they do it because they have many unhappy guests who argue about the bill later. These people should not be in the service industry. The building of the rooms and pool is hood, but they need to get a professional to tun the hotel.

They do small things badly, like they don't leave enough towels in the room, you always need to ask for more.

But the worst thing is the manager, he spooled our time there and we won't go back because of his attitude.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JlowC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBHR, Manager at Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Please let me know,if when you stayed here in Lingganay,and what you are
exactly complaint about me and my wife.

Why you want to be anonymous?
Unfortunately your profile name and address no nationality

i know you are the Friend of Steve W.
and you have a double Posting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

If the reviews allowed negative scores I would give service and overall rating -5.

It was our second stay at this hotel, but I will not make the same mistake again. We were tempted back by the views and the peaceful/quiet location, 10 mins drive away from white beach crowds.

Last time I heard about the poor management, but didn't come into contact with the boss and his wife. This time we did. It's a long story, but don't stay here. The management run it like a prison or private medieval Kingdom, and they think they are king of the castle. They operate under the belief that the customer is always WRONG. This attitude is also brushing off on the local staff.

Don't be tempted by the good reviews about nice rooms and pools, if anything goes wrong you will regret choosing to stay here.

Keep looking on the Web sites, there are other better choices in Boracay. Whether you are looking for beachfront or peace and quiet, whatever you do, stay away from Lingganay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBHR, Manager at Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for staying two times in Lingganay
But sorry to tell you that your booking is just for two Person only
You may bring visitors but limited number of Persons and Time only.
I cannot allow in the Hotel for bringing some Friends (not stay in the Hotel) 8 Adults
and 6 children in a 1 bedroom suite to Party living and cooking and play kart all day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

By far, the best resort we have ever stayed at on Boracay. With the addition of the new restaurant and main office facilities, this resort keeps getting better and better. Soon to be completed is an indoor gym to join the two wonderful infinity pools.

The apartments are huge. Fully furnished with cable tv, WIFI and nicely furnished kitchens for cooking you own meals if the mood should arise. Each apartment has it own private patio area that is large enough to make an outdoor living/dining area!

Walking around the gardens is a treat in itself. Beautifully maintained walking trails and a beautiful, private beach area. The roof top patio areas are perfect for watching the sunrise with your morning coffee or enjoying the sunset with a nice beverage of choice.

The owner and staff are incredible! Whatever you need, just inquire and you will be assisted. Laundry service is fast and does an outstanding job. The shuttle service is great. Nice, new minivan with airconditioning on all the time.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtpmbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here with my sister from California, her daughter and her mother in law for 4 nights. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, huge rooms, huge bathrooms and very clean in and out. Amazing views 360 degrees, wrapped around balcony, the infinity pool is awesome. The resort has a private beach, warm water and very secluded. The staff were very friendly and had the opportunity to meet the owner..Shuttle is available 24 hours to go to Station 1 and 2, no problem at all. The drivers will take you anywhere you want to go for a small amount of tip as a sign of appreciation..We will stay again in this resort next time we plan a trip to Boracay... Thanks a million to the friendly staff and the owner...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilarN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for three nights and we had a wonderful time. The pools are both fantastic, the views amazing and the place was super chilled out. The 24 hour shuttle to D Mall was really useful and the room was lovely and a great size with a breezy balcony.

Room Tip: one bedroom suites are spacious and fine for a couple or two friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a great property with an awesome view, huge rooms, two swimming pools, and great staff. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which had a kitchen, huge rooms, a big balcony and really clean bathrooms. The resort has a private beach and views of the east side of the island (you can see all the wind surfers). The resort also has two massage tables outdoors so you can get a massage while listening to the ocean. The east side of the island is windy, therefore big waves, so the private beach is not recommended for swimming. However, the resort has two salt-water pools that are clean and well maintained.

While the resort is not located near most of the island resorts, its only 5 to 10 minutes away. The main area is called D-Mall which has all the shops and restaurants. Many of the island resorts, activities, and swimmable beach are located near D-Mall. However, the resort offers a free shuttle to-and-from D-Mall, plus you can catch a local taxi from D-Mall to the property for less than $4.00. As for the staff, you need a towel for swimming or going to the beach, just ask and they will bring them. Need a ride to somwhere on the island, just ask or call the driver. Need a drink at the bar, want room service or a massage, just ask and the staff will took care of it. In short, the service was outstanding and the food was good.

I read a previous review about this property where the reviewer complained about the driver wanting a tip. Hello, isn't that how most properties around the world operate?! The driver takes you where you want to go, so is it so terrible that you give him a little gratuity? We would usually give the driver 50 to 100 pesos, which is $1.25 to $2.50. Like most resorts in the travel industry, gratuity to the staff is greatly appreciated and goes a long way towards reciprocity. Would we stay there again, absolutely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#54 of 142 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#56 of 142 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort

Address: Tulubhan Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 142 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Paradise. Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort offers you privacy and luxurious comfort infinity pool, private beach, all suites have kitchens, terraces, view of the sea, classic elegance, highest quality furniture. German Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing