We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little hotel at the best part of White beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel
Sinagpa St., Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 135 Hotels in Boracay
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Charming little hotel at the best part of White beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

First thing: the hotel is almost on the beach, but technically it's not beach front hotel, they don't have their private strip of the white sand with umbrellas, chairs, beach bar, etc. However it's not a bad thing since you get less establishment and more local feel. But if you need umbrellas and chairs - you can pay few dollars to the nearby hotel and use theirs or any other.

Punta Rosa is at the far end of White beach, after boat station 1. Some other reviewers noted that it's too far from d'Mall for walking, but I strongly disagree. It takes about 20-25 walking depending of your tempo it's actually a pretty nice walk on the beach, especially after sunset or early morning. We stayed there one week and we only once took a tricycle. In fact we even walked the entire beach from end to end several times, so don't be afraid of the location. Location is the strongest point of Punta Rosa - the beach at this part is fantastic, the best on the island, it's quite shallow during low tide but again you can swim. And also you are away from the hustle and bustle of Station 2.

There is no snorkeling right off the beach, you can go to the next beach (Diwind) but snorkeling is far from anything to talk about. There are good snorkelling spots around the island, but you need to charter a boat.

Rooms are spaceous and nice, sleep is comfortable, breakfast is served on the rooftop - fantastic view. Overall a very smart choice for Boracacay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRBoracay, Manager at Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review. Hope you have a great New Year.

Regards,
Punta Rosa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Amazing service, great rooms for the price. Really friendly and helpful staff. Amazing private beach to relax on without being hassled by people selling things/services. Only 10 minute walk to station 2 activity.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The people who run the hotel are especially accomodating for whatever you desire. Wish the roosters nearby were further from the hotel so you couldn't hear them. It would be ideal if the lounges had beach service & were placed as per guests request. The restaurant should have a more varied menu. The upper deck wasn't open during our visit.

Room Tip: We had a the villa mare suite -which was great & I would recommend to all .Its a large and pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

its really a big and nice room with big bed and wide bathroom, also, a balcony near the beach. We had complementary snacks upon arrival. Our rooms have free breakfast. The staff are accommodating. Its a 10-meter walk to the beach, the sands are so fine and water is clear. Generally, the hotel is very nice, cheaper and near the beach. Its good for the family.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We went last year, Sept 2011. It's in the quiet area of the island. Great for people who want to relax and get away from party noises. Most rooms have a beach view and the beach is just wonderful. We stayed in Punta Mare ($114/night including brekky) room. Very nice and comfy. Big room like a small apartment with balcony facing the beach. My husband loved the Rain shower. Couldnt get enough of it. Great too that we had breakfast free every morning. Service was quick. The manongs (helpers) were very courteous. Only thing we didnt like was when we were charged extra when we chose to have manggo juice to go with our brekky. It was in the selection so we were surprised to get an extra charge. And for just a glass of juice, why?

It could be a long walk to the busy area for shopping and food so we suggest you get a tricycle for P80 a trip (about $2).

No problems with leaving things in our room. Reception keeps all keys in.
Had a lovely time having dinner on the rooftop. It's worth going up 6 floors. The view and the ambience was wonderful! Really great for honeymooners who dont want to be disturbed ^^.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We tried three hotels - calypso, punta rosa and beach house. July 2012
Punta rosa is a very nice place with rather new rooms - if you take Punta Playa room you will have wonderful sea view for a very small money;) super suit has incredible balcony great for a big company!
We took sun beds of nearby hotel Terraces for 200 p each. We were alone on the beach! Wonderful clean sea, no people around, so cool))
If you want to go out just take a tricycle for 120 p.it will get you to station 2 in 7 minutes. We were 7 in one tricycle))) very funny))

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very good location especially at night if you and your partner is not a party goer. Big spacious relaxing room... Very good designs of the bathrooms... Only steps going to their restaurant upstairs will be a bit hard especially in the morning but the view is fantastic when u get there... We would love to go back and stay in this hotel coz the staffs are very hospitable and friendly as well. 2 thumbs up... :)

Room Tip: Choose the punta vista room
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel

Address: Sinagpa St., Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel in Boracay is a slightly secluded beach resort located in the beginning of Boracay Boat Station 1, on the northwestern part of Boracay Island. Our Class AAA Rated Boracay Resort by the Philippines Department of Tourism offers Boracay vacationers a peaceful and relaxing environment. Punta Rosa was professionally designed, our room interiors are decorated in soft colors and native furnishings, to accentuate that tropical feeling one gets from Boracay. Punta Rosa Boracay is located just a 10 minute walk down the famous, "white beach" where you will find over 200 restaurants serving many different types of dishes from all over the world. There are up-scale boutiques for shopping, many different local shops selling native handmade items and live bands all along Boracay beach, that will delight you with colorful and vibrant music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Rosa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Rosa Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.