We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   White Beach, Angol Point Station 3 | Manoc-Manoc, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Upon arrival, a fresh mango juice, a damp cloth for a quick cleanse....these are wonderful little extras that make you feel so pampered and welcome. I liked the location away from the crowds, but a quick walk and you were in the thick of it. The restaurant had excellent food, bottomless cups of coffee too! Rooms were great, quiet, had good sleeps. And complimentary departure transport with packed breakfast so early was absolutley wonderful. Friendly staff too. Thank you so much, i would definitely come back and stay with you again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    32
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
51
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked 2 family rooms for total 8 pax. The room is cozy and neat and the staffs was very helpful and courtesy to accommodate our needs.
We were very enlighten and surprised to received welcome and farewell souvenir from surf side, it is so thoughtful of them!!
Breakfast served by their house cafe was awesome and they served pretty authentic Japanese food.
Not to mentioned their spa service, each of us receive complementary 1 hour spa service from the house spa, the massage was great!
Although the resort located quite a distance from the happening station 2 area, nevertheless it is a better choice for those who prefer to enjoy the serene moment at night.
Definitely return to surf side again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The beach itself was perfect during my visit in december. Beach slope more mild than a little bit curve-like/steepy in station 2. What else - friendly staffs, cheap foods, noise-free environment and room is spacey

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for four days with my siblings and I like it. The place is quite very comfortable and the service was amazing. Location is on Boat Station 3 with a nice beach front. Will come back again next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I just had a great holiday time in this country, my first visit. Also, from the 4 places where I've stayed as, there's no doubt the Surfside was the best accommodation I had and I will remember it for the rest of my life. The welcome we had from the reception desk was more than great. The room was awesome. The location of this resort, if you compare it to others, it's a bit far from the "heart" of the city, about 10-15 min wak from Station 2 where I guess is the center of the activities to do in the island. Still, it's a nice walk of course, besides if you are looking for a quieter place it might be better to stay here in Station 3 area than in 1 or 2. So no problem at all about this. What I will remember the most, however, is the great help we had at all times from two members of the staff, so if you get to know Bebz or Tonton, you will make sure you can do the most of your activities with them, which will be the best memory of all the staff I met in the different places.
Well I must say not only Bebz and Tonton were great to us… Also the rest of the staff working at the nagisa coffe shop where we had yummy breakfast and good dinner too (I recommend you to try the Japanese cuisine they offer).
Finally, they also got the Yasuragi Spa where I was given the best massage from the trip, if you can, just ast for “norie”, I’m sure you’ll all be so satisfied.
Thank you every so much, Surfside, when I go back to Boracay, I’m sure I’ll pay you a visit again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed three nights at Surfside and had an excellent time. Staff was great and very friendly. Our 'Family' room was a good size and was nice. New air conditioner. Really enjoyed the breakfasts we had in the restaurant and had dinner on the beach one night. Very happy we were in Station 3 and not 2.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as a family and can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Right from the moment we arrived and the warm welcome we received the service was first class, with nothing seemingly too much trouble.
We did a lot of research having never visited Boracay before as we wanted a hotel adjacent to the beach in one of the quieter locations. This paid off, becuase we much prefered the area Surfside is located in compared to the other stations.
The restaurant overlooks the beach and we found the food to be both tasty and good value. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there was a good choice available. Our room was very clean and of a decent size, with both a large fan and effective air con, when needed.
We will certainly return to this hotel on our next visit to Boracay as the relaxed atmosphere, quiet location and helpful staff greatly contributed to the relaxing holiday we enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: White Beach, Angol Point Station 3 | Manoc-Manoc, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa is situated at the Southern end of Boracay Island, Malay aklan. Ideal for those who love to enjoy the privacy of the Island and yet have the easy access to the Island's famous night parties. Forget about the noisy way of life in the city, let Surfside Resort & Spa takes you to a peaceful and adventurous journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Boracay Hotel Boracay
Surfside Boracay Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.