We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: TYPHOON HAIYAN—HOW TO HELP More info

“my favorite hotel in boracay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milflores de Boracay

Save Saved
You added Milflores de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Milflores de Boracay
Station 1, Balabag, Malay, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 172 Boracay B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“my favorite hotel in boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

i love that the rooms are clean, beds are big! in front of a bank and very near real coffee. staff is friendly and its just a few steps away from the beach front! if you want a bang for your buck, milflores is the best bet!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    23
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here since I was with my college friends and this was their choice of accommodation. When I arrived, I was impressed that a nice garden welcomed me and the hotel seemed well-maintained. The room for the four of us was spacious enough and I also liked that it had a glass door. The room had wi-fi access, cable tv, hot shower, and all other things that most people need. This is not located at the beachfront though but it's just a short, easy walk from there. This is near the main road which gives you quick access to a spa and a bank right across the street and nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very good and helpful staff!!!!Best on Boracay!!!!Hotel is very comfortable, clean and with good breakfasts. One problem is that there is no windows only glass doors to the room, so at night you can sleep only with closed doors and switched on air conditioner but it works with noise, so sleeping there is a problem(((But anyway its really good hotel, value for money, located 3 min walk from D'mall and 1 min walk from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would either rate this hotel a 2 or 4, depending on your priorities. If you are interested in a relatively cheap option and a good value, and don't mind being in the hub bub - then you probably would find this a fine option. The management is very good and helpful. The rooms were clean. Amenities were decent. (No safety box in the room, but water is provided, shampoo + conditioner, hairdryer, etc.) American style plugs were a plus for us.

HOWEVER, what we didn't get from reading the latest reviews is that the hotel is located in a pretty loud location. During my stay, I heard the motor bikes, car horns, roosters crowing, dogs barking, etc. The hotel is facing the street, and although it is not far at all from the beach, there is no view or evidence that you are on the beach.

We moved to another hotel on white beach that fit our needs perfectly. See our review for Artista.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed as a family of 5 in 2 rooms. The rooms are quite big (max of 4 people) and the amenities were okay. Would have been better if they had a ref in the room though. The rooms had a flat screen tv, a dvd player, books and CDs for guests use. Drinking water was available in the room though you would have to go down the reception area to have the pot refilled daily. I love the soap bars (1 peppermint & 1 shampoo bar) in the bathroom. These are not the typical hotel soaps, but are actually big sized ones. They can be bought from the hotel too. The beds were comfortable and always looked inviting, but hey, you're in Boracay, so the beach is top priority! Overall the rooms were clean, spacious, street noise was barely noticeable, & just a short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: We were given 2 rooms beside each other at the 3rd floor. I believe being at a higher floor helped l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

its like a 5class accomodation for just a small fraction of a price for a 5 star hotel. if the room has a tub and its beach front it will be sooooo perfect. but you cant have it all as the saying goes. but still its worth all the money that i paid. book early especially during peak season since they are always fully booked.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay in Milflores and as always, it's PERFECT!

As a matter of fact, i already booked it for my September trip. I was also trying to book for my November trip but they are already fully-booked. Too bad for me.

I just notice a few wear and tears from my room but the staff said that they will renovate rooms starting this July.

I would stay in Milflores over and over again! It is my home in Boracay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milflores de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milflores de Boracay

Also Known As:
Milflores De Boracay Hotel
Milflores De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Address: Station 1, Balabag, Malay, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming inn found in Station 1 of the Boracay Islands, Milflores de Boracay is a 2-min walk to White Beach. The inn, work of designer Jonathan Matti, boasts of ten 30-sqm, high-ceiling rooms with two queen beds, spacious enough to fit four people comfortably and with ample space to move around. The bathrooms are classy and elegant, featuring black granite counters, rainshowers and custom-made tiles. The inn displays a subtle sophistication comparable to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Milflores de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milflores de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.