We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms but not in the beachfront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milflores de Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Milflores de Boracay to your Saves list
Milflores de Boracay
Station 1, Balabag, Malay, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 177 Boracay B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice rooms but not in the beachfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here since I was with my college friends and this was their choice of accommodation. When I arrived, I was impressed that a nice garden welcomed me and the hotel seemed well-maintained. The room for the four of us was spacious enough and I also liked that it had a glass door. The room had wi-fi access, cable tv, hot shower, and all other things that most people need. This is not located at the beachfront though but it's just a short, easy walk from there. This is near the main road which gives you quick access to a spa and a bank right across the street and nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    23
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very good and helpful staff!!!!Best on Boracay!!!!Hotel is very comfortable, clean and with good breakfasts. One problem is that there is no windows only glass doors to the room, so at night you can sleep only with closed doors and switched on air conditioner but it works with noise, so sleeping there is a problem(((But anyway its really good hotel, value for money, located 3 min walk from D'mall and 1 min walk from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would either rate this hotel a 2 or 4, depending on your priorities. If you are interested in a relatively cheap option and a good value, and don't mind being in the hub bub - then you probably would find this a fine option. The management is very good and helpful. The rooms were clean. Amenities were decent. (No safety box in the room, but water is provided, shampoo + conditioner, hairdryer, etc.) American style plugs were a plus for us.

HOWEVER, what we didn't get from reading the latest reviews is that the hotel is located in a pretty loud location. During my stay, I heard the motor bikes, car horns, roosters crowing, dogs barking, etc. The hotel is facing the street, and although it is not far at all from the beach, there is no view or evidence that you are on the beach.

We moved to another hotel on white beach that fit our needs perfectly. See our review for Artista.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed as a family of 5 in 2 rooms. The rooms are quite big (max of 4 people) and the amenities were okay. Would have been better if they had a ref in the room though. The rooms had a flat screen tv, a dvd player, books and CDs for guests use. Drinking water was available in the room though you would have to go down the reception area to have the pot refilled daily. I love the soap bars (1 peppermint & 1 shampoo bar) in the bathroom. These are not the typical hotel soaps, but are actually big sized ones. They can be bought from the hotel too. The beds were comfortable and always looked inviting, but hey, you're in Boracay, so the beach is top priority! Overall the rooms were clean, spacious, street noise was barely noticeable, & just a short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: We were given 2 rooms beside each other at the 3rd floor. I believe being at a higher floor helped l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

its like a 5class accomodation for just a small fraction of a price for a 5 star hotel. if the room has a tub and its beach front it will be sooooo perfect. but you cant have it all as the saying goes. but still its worth all the money that i paid. book early especially during peak season since they are always fully booked.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay in Milflores and as always, it's PERFECT!

As a matter of fact, i already booked it for my September trip. I was also trying to book for my November trip but they are already fully-booked. Too bad for me.

I just notice a few wear and tears from my room but the staff said that they will renovate rooms starting this July.

I would stay in Milflores over and over again! It is my home in Boracay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I love love looooove this place! I fell in love with boracay island and i fell in love with milflores de boracay.. We stayed here for one week and it was well worth it!:) the most impt thing for me is customer service...and they really know how to serve their customers at milflores. I'd rather stay here than be in a beachfront hotel with bad service. I also like their free breakast and its value for the money. I also like their free peppermint soap.. And their restroom is very clean... There's no stench. They gave us clean towels everyday and they also have colorful beach towels for you to bring alongside the beach... Everything is great their bed is big and comfortable. The only downside i can think of is they only accept payments through metrobank deposit for your room reservation downpayment.. I hope they can give more payment options in the future..and also the aircon in our room makes a bit of noise when it is set on cool mode but it's no big deal. i also heard reviews about sound proofing/noise outside but for me it's not noisy at all..the room is really cozy, quiet and spacious even if there are numbers of tricycle/vehicles passing by outside.. I highly recommend Milflores de Boracay! Wonderful customer service. Thanks to the friendly, kind and helpful staff:) -Joy

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Milflores de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milflores de Boracay

Address: Station 1, Balabag, Malay, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming inn found in Station 1 of the Boracay Islands, Milflores de Boracay is a 2-min walk to White Beach. The inn, work of designer Jonathan Matti, boasts of ten 30-sqm, high-ceiling rooms with two queen beds, spacious enough to fit four people comfortably and with ample space to move around. The bathrooms are classy and elegant, featuring black granite counters, rainshowers and custom-made tiles. The inn displays a subtle sophistication comparable to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Milflores de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milflores De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milflores de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.