We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST STAY I EVER HAD.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flushing Meadows Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Flushing Meadows Resort to your Saves list
Flushing Meadows Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Barangay Dao, Dauis | Panglao Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Bohol Island
1 review
“WORST STAY I EVER HAD.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this resort for 2 nights nov 2 and nov 3, 2012..my travel agent told me it's their first time to introduce dis resort.. I have great expectations BUT it's too late when I finally stayed in the Flushing Meadows Resort....all my expectations literally GOT FLUSHED DOWN THE DRAIN...the foods in the buffet aside from being terrible no choices at all , you just have to take what they had, worst thing is there were lots of flies in the restaurant VERY DISAPPOINTING...all prices in this resort is HIGH including foods in the restaurant which is not appealing to my tasteTRY IT TO BELIEVE ME...Not accessible to public if u want to eat outside to enjoy ur meals then u have to shell out another fee doulble the price in going in and out of this terrible resort.!.the staff try asking them questions THEY DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT TO ANSWER ( OH MY GOD!!!!)...the SPA???..I always had my weekly massage in Manila I know what a relaxing massage is BUT IN FLUSHING MEADOWS??? the massage personnel doesnt even know wher and what d trigger points of muscles are?!!!not relaxing but PAINFULL MASSAGE!....the rooms UNSATISFACTORY!...I always put In my itinerary half day for jetski this is why I told my Travel agent to provide me a resort with this activity..to my disappointment again though I asked the front dest upon arrival regarding jetski this is what they said" YES SIR WE HAVE JETSKI HERE IN OUR RESORT BUT SIR WE WILL FIRST CHECK OUR JETSKI IF THEY ARE STILL IN GOOD CONDITION FOR THE GUESTS TO USE IF IT IS STILL FUNCTIONING THEN YOU CAN USE IT!...with this I'm no longer sure if it is safe enough to use their jetski I decided not to anymore bec I'm reluctant about the worthiness of their ski I wont take the forseeable RISK that might happen to me!.....About the dolphin watching I also cancelled it bec you have to pay 3,500 pesos , they wil bring you out in the open seas and luckily if there are dolphins accdg to the staff then u can watch them ( OH MY GOD!!!!), prices are just too high in this resort VS dolphin show in subic which includes very good package show all in for 1,500 pesos....IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A MISSERABLE VACATION THEN U CAN FLUSHDOWN URSELF AND UR MONEYS WORTH IN THIS RESORT!!!WARNING WARNING WARNING TO ALL!!!!!!

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    20
    19
    13
See reviews for
29
29
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 1 night.It was good enough.We can't do swimming though because the beach is not enticing.Their infinity pool was nice.We have no choice of getting food,they have a restaurant so we ate our meals there.The restaurant staff were accommodating.

We do not avail their playground.It seems neat and ideal for couple with kids.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here with friends for 3D/2N last 2011. The place is really big with a lot rooms but we got rooms that are really far from the pool, restaurant and beach so we really have to keep our feet moving. By the time we got into the resort, 2/4 of our rooms were not ready yet so we have to squeeze ourselves to the 2 rooms available. The rooms are clean and spacious though.

If you're looking for a beach with Bohol's famous fine and white sand, better find another place to stay like in Alona Beach area. Better to arrange an island hopping or snorkeling if you wanna go around Bohol's sea. Their beach front is too small with very rough sand. But good thing they have large pools: an infinity and kiddie pool designed with dinosaurs.

Food and drinks were excellent and affordable. For the whole stay we were billed like about 200USD for 8 people for all the food, mango shakes and cocktails we consumed. Not really bad at all. Their Prawn Thermidor is a must try!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our family stayed here for 4 nights in October and it was the worst experience I have ever had with a resort. The service is non-existing, everything is extremely overpriced, the food is really bad and the breakfast buffet is a joke. There is no real beach and it is far from anything and everything. The hotel offer transportation but at rates 2-3 times what you should pay.
Do not let this place ruin your vacation as there are countless of better options on Panglao.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night for a wedding anniversary getaway celebration. Our booking was done through a travel agency in which we specified "double or queen bed". On arrival at the room we discovered twin beds. Staff rectified this by joining the two beds together. This should have been done in advance which indicates a staff member(s) was not paying attention to the reservation details. The bathroom ceiling light bulb was out. I phoned the front desk who said they would take care of it. Upon returning from dinner the light was still out. A second phone call got the bulb replaced. Dining room staff do not put condiments on the table such as salt, pepper, soy sauce, ketchup, etc.. Table tissues were on some of the tables some of the time. I classify all the above as "minor shortcomings" to be more the norm in the Philippines rather than the exception. The causes are a discussion left for another place and time.
The Standard room was adequate. The A/c unit was modern and quiet. The TV was very small. There was a safe in the room for storing valuables. The dinner menu was diversified and the food was good. The breakfast buffet was also good and included in the room rate. Free airport transportation is included. WiFi is free and in the restaurant and lobby areas. The landscaping is superb. This hotel is not located in the more touristy Alona Beach area should one be looking for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed here on december 2010 What i loved most is its infinity pool and the beautiful garden! Its trees get to be surrounded by fireflies at night. Very romantic :) the ambience of the whole resort is beautiful. I recommend it for families and couples :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in August. The resort was not very busy, which suited me. I had time to meet many of the staff and get to know them. My stay was very much a relaxing time and i was able to try some of the local food. I would have no hesitation staying here again, it suited my needs, although not 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flushing Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flushing Meadows Resort

Address: Barangay Dao, Dauis | Panglao Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bohol Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Bohol Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flushing Meadows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flushing Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flushing Meadows Hotel Bohol Island
Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol Province, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flushing Meadows Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.