We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the noise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol to your Saves list
Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol
Barangay Danao, 6340, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 80 Bohol Island B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Away from the noise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3nights at Dive Thru and can highly recommend it if you want peace, quiet,good food and nice people. Princess, Richard,and Julius, to name a few, are part of a welcoming staff. Rooms are simple, but clean. Not a great swimming beach, especially at low tide. Pool I perfect if you want to get wet. Dive shop is a very professional PADI operation...good equipment and plenty of good dive sites. Look at the hustle at Alona Beach and then come here. We did!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family and I just returned from a 7 night stay at Dive Thru. We had such a wonderful time. The staff arranged tours, cars, diving and everything else we needed. The food was wonderful and the resort itself is very clean and wonderfully arranged. If and hopefully when we return to Bohol, we will stay at Dive Thru again. I can't say enough how friendly the staff is and how much fun we all had. This is a perfect place for families who enjoy sun and water. My son had a great time walking in the water at low tide and looking at all the sea creatures. Our land and sea tours were amazing as well. I definitely recommend Dive Thru to everyone. Best wishes to our new friends.

Room Tip: Easy direct booking via email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Dive Thru Scuba Resort is the little gem of Bohol. It is a boutique resort with only 11 rooms and beautifully designed architecture and open space. As a guest, you will be treated like the honored guest of the family. The staff learns your name and remembers how you like your coffee at breakfast. Rooms and public areas are clean and well-appointed. The hotel is by far superior to its official three-star rating, so it is a great value.

If you are a diver and want the best and safest dive experience in Bohol, then you need to stay at Dive Thru Scuba Resort. The owners of the resort are passionate and knowledgeable divers themselves, so you can be sure that your dives will be planned right. The equipment is new and well-maintained, and the dive shop staff are experienced divers, who often accompany a dive group as additional assistants to the dive master or instructor. This means that you get ample attention and assistance during your dives. The resort has a roster of very good dive masters and instructors, who know the area well and work very hard to point out hard to spot marine animals, like the tiny and rare pygmy seahorse and ghost pipefish. I have stayed at Dive Thru Resort twice already and won’t go anywhere else when I dive in Bohol again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Firstly, Bohol and Panglao should be on your "must visit" list when travelling to the Philippines as these regions have retained the original charm and splendor of the islands. Boracay has gone the way of the tourist and you'll find many more options for fun here. Dive Thru Resort is a wonderful hotel that is a perfect combination of hometown hospitality and exotic opportunities. There's something charming about driving on a dirt road to a seemingly forgotten locale but with all the conveniences of our modern world. The staff is the best part of the Dive Thru experience, undoubtedly a product of a family owned business. You'll enjoy the eclectic menu selection and the accessible bar/lounge with a wonderful view of the warm ocean. Be sure to ask for a few massages (whether in your room or poolside) to round out your relaxing stay. The going rate of around $10 for a 1 hour massage is a massive steal, imo. Of course be sure to sign up for scuba diving, whether you are a first timer or seasoned veteran. There are plenty of sights beneath the surface especially if you are a saltwater aficionado. The dive masters, as expressed by others already, are patient and vigilant. Off site, be sure to ask for various recommendations. We went to the chocolate hills, floating restaurant, bee farm (you'll love the natural scents they sell) and a lesser known secret: fireflies at night on another floating dinner boat. For those with a stronger sense of adventure, you might even ask to see the local "sabong", which is the traditional cock fighting scene renowned in the Philippines. Dive Thru is the sublime blend of supreme service, modern comfort and extraordinary hospitality. We will definitely be returning over and over again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Dive Thru Scuba Resort and it was money's worth - very accommodating staff, nice amenities, good food and very peaceful.

If you are a (Scuba) diver, then this place is for you!

Outside the resort, you can go for a typical day tour in Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Sanctuary and the Laboc Floating Restos. You can also visit heritage Churches and be amazed on how they are well preserved. The people in Bohol are very warm and amiable. And most of all, NO traffic in Bohol!

Two thumps up again to Dive Thru Scuba Resort! Until our next Bohol tour!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

i spend one week at the dive thru resort and i can only recommand this place.
It s very quiete and cosy the limited amount of room gives a very "familly" atmosphere the staff is really nice and helpfull and you feel very quickly at home;
It s a Dive resort, so i spend my days there diving, here again no surprises: the gear is new and well maintained, the dive master and instructors that lead our dive were very nice and competant, boats are usually big and comfortable.... it was a really nice holiday.
i will definatly go there again !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights, we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were small but very clean. The food at the restaurant was very good. The best thing about the hotel was the staff, they were always very helpful and accommodating.
Sometimes it was hard to get a taxi as many cars refused to drive along the very bumpy and winding dirt road. The owners live on site and you sometimes felt like you were in their way, especially as their children would run around throughout the day or they had lots of visitors over to eat in the restaurant as a large group, or play in the pool at night time.
Despite this I would still recommend this hotel to people who want to stay somewhere quiet and away from the busy bars on the beach. It is beautifully landscaped and a great garden to relax in. The pool is also very nice, 13ft deep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol

Address: Barangay Danao, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Bohol Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol is your escape destination to the pristine white sandy shores of Bohol. It consists of Modern Asian inspired structures that are set on the rocky coast of Panglao Island. With 11 comfortable bedroom units, all of which boasts of a poolside view and merely a few steps away from the beach, we offer facilities such as: contemporary dive shop, 2-13 ft swimming pool, relaxing spa area, souvenir shop, conference room and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol Hotel Bohol Island
Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol Bohol Province, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive Thru Scuba Resort - Bohol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.