We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pyramid Beach Resort

Pyramid Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pyramid Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pyramid Beach Resort
Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Bohol Island
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Not worth the price!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Rooms and Toilet facilities not maintained and not sanitarily cleaned _ toilet bowls stained and blackened !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naga, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

the resort is located just along the alona beach.. the rooms are okey, but the water in the faucet is a little salty. The pool is very deep, though (10 ft), not good for children. the food is good..specially the pork bbq..staff is friendly and graciously gave usa free ride to the pier for our ride back..

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Their website claimed that is a free wifi coverage . However the signal is so weak that you simply cannot connect it. The washroom are with bed smell .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

I stayed in this resort with my family for 3 nights. We booked the biggest cottage, Solomon II. It has 3 beds, 2 upstairs and 1 downstair. The cottage is fine, not that luxurious but fine! It is clean. The staff of the resort / restaurant is accomodating and helpful. They are always smiling. The food in their restaurant is I can say the best compare to other restaurants in the area. We were not able to use the swimming pool since it is 10 feet high and it is only my dad who knows how to swim. Our stay would have been more enjoyable if the swimming pool can be used even by non-swimmers, especially kids. We only went to the beach once but during the time of our visit, there are lots of weeds in the water which made us too uncomfortable to play and swim in the beach. However, if it is all about the cottage and restaurant, they are FINE!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

We stayed in one of the hotel's best cottage. Had an ocean view, which was partially blocked by the restaurant tent roofs. Cottage was ok, not luxury. Pool was also ok, with depth of 3,5 metres. The tours that the hotel offerred were assumeably more expensive than tours offered by for example tourist information. WI-FI connection was working from the cottage but the signal strength was not great.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2008

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Pyramid Cottages in Dec 08 with our 4yo son. The location is right on the beach and perfect for swimming in warm, clean, blue water. We loved having breakfast, lunch and dinner right on the water, with the relaxing sound of the sea splashing the shore. That’s right - we actually had all of our meals at Pyramid and didn’t have to shop around, which is a first! The food was excellent, especially the fresh seafood and the staff were warm and friendly. During mealtimes they have music playing in the background

1. Accommodation - clean, basic, mid-range pricing P3,500+
2. Location - relatively quiet, right on the beach
3. Food - excellent, full range of food, lots of restaurants close by
4. Staff - warm, friendly, helpful

You can negotiate a discount on the rack rate with free breakfast. Recommend you stay in the top floor rooms as they have a fantastic view and cool breeze. What we didn’t like was the pool, which was too deep for young children.

Hopefully the owners Maribel and Louie don’t change, as we would love to come back soon. See www.alona-pyramid.com

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

We needed a place that would house my husband and I plus Brothers family of 5. The pyramid resort is small cluster of cottages behind a bar/restaurant. It seemed nice and the grounds were nice but the cottage was very dark and damp and there was not even a fridge to put water etc in. The stairs were not child friendly either.

Walking through the bar to the beach it quickly became apparent that the beach was full of tables and chairs and not really room to sunbathe and play with the kids.

We decided not to stay there and instead went to nearby bohol beach club which for approx £10pn more per couple was far better value. We got large apartments each, huge resort, long white sandy beach.

The Pyramid website is certainly deceptive and not a place i'd recommend. There isn't even anywhere to park a cr.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pyramid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Beach Resort

Address: Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Bohol Island
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Pyramid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Beach Hotel Bohol Island
Pyramid Beach Resort Bohol Province, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyramid Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.