We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corals are a sight to behold!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tubbataha Reef

Tubbataha Reef
92 nautical miles southeast of Puerto Princesa City, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
manila
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Corals are a sight to behold!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is included when you go island-hopping. Entrance fee is 50php for those who will swim only. There is a cordoned spot where corals are so abundant and but you can peek around. Though we went almost 2pm, it sometimes go cloudy so its hard to see under. Corals are the best but fish are not so abundant i prefer boracay.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“rarest and most wonderful reef ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

this reefs was absolutely beautiful! the awesome richness is unbelieveable, with all the underwater creaures one can only see on movies/films..worth whole-day spending, expect more or less the whole day for this activity...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Feeling like a mermaid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was awesome seeing the life underwater via snorkling I couldn't imagine how much more magnificent it is to dive in this sanctuary and swim along with those living being.

Seeing those beautiful and interesting creatures under water makes me feel like I belong to their world.

It was really an unforgettable experience and a must one to see.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best diving in the Philippines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hands down the best diving in the Philippines ! The fact that divers can only visit 3 months (mid march-mid-June) out of the year due to weather and sea-conditions guarantee that the reefs and fish life are exceptional. It is in the middle of a vast body of water so there are no run-offs from beaches or rivers. The visibility is exceptional so divers are advised to keep an eye on their computers because they might be deeper than what they think.

Expect to see vast fields of soft and hard coral, schooling fishes, and endless walls with giant barrel sponges and sea-fans. This is one of the last guaranteed "shark" dives in Asia. Most common are the white tip sharks, but black tip, grey reef, nurse, leopard, silver tip and hammerheads have also been seen along with the Mantas and whale sharks.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Life experience 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I never had snorkled before. this was the first time for my wife and me. It was great. I could have done it all day. Unfortunately I forgot my sun tan lotion and was fried floating around. Live and learn.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubbataha Reef also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Tubbataha Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tubbataha Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.