We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rarest and most wonderful reef ever seen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tubbataha Reef

Tubbataha Reef
92 nautical miles southeast of Puerto Princesa City | Naturephilippine. Com, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Reefs
Attraction Details
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“rarest and most wonderful reef ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

this reefs was absolutely beautiful! the awesome richness is unbelieveable, with all the underwater creaures one can only see on movies/films..worth whole-day spending, expect more or less the whole day for this activity...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antipolo City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Feeling like a mermaid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was awesome seeing the life underwater via snorkling I couldn't imagine how much more magnificent it is to dive in this sanctuary and swim along with those living being.

Seeing those beautiful and interesting creatures under water makes me feel like I belong to their world.

It was really an unforgettable experience and a must one to see.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best diving in the Philippines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hands down the best diving in the Philippines ! The fact that divers can only visit 3 months (mid march-mid-June) out of the year due to weather and sea-conditions guarantee that the reefs and fish life are exceptional. It is in the middle of a vast body of water so there are no run-offs from beaches or rivers. The visibility is exceptional so divers are advised to keep an eye on their computers because they might be deeper than what they think.

Expect to see vast fields of soft and hard coral, schooling fishes, and endless walls with giant barrel sponges and sea-fans. This is one of the last guaranteed "shark" dives in Asia. Most common are the white tip sharks, but black tip, grey reef, nurse, leopard, silver tip and hammerheads have also been seen along with the Mantas and whale sharks.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Life experience 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I never had snorkled before. this was the first time for my wife and me. It was great. I could have done it all day. Unfortunately I forgot my sun tan lotion and was fried floating around. Live and learn.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a must-go for divers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I joined a safari trip to Tubbahata from 27 March to 2 April, and it was far beyond fantastic to me. I went onboard the Stella Maris Explorer, a well-equipped and spacious vessel, where all the divers were well served and entertained by the friendly & helpful crew. There supposed to be a lot to see underwater, but of course it's a matter of luck. So, just try your luck out ;-)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubbataha Reef also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Tubbataha Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tubbataha Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.