We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people + Very clean rooms ����” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Prime Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MGM Prime Suites to your Saves list
MGM Prime Suites
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Abueg Ext. Jacana Road, Barangay Bancao-Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 146 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice people + Very clean rooms ����”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at MGM for 3d and 2n. I chose this hotel for 2 reasons, one was that Andrew (owner) was very accomodating and pleasant, and second was that the reviews for this place were good.

Throughout the trip, Andrew and the staff were very nice. They arranged our tours efficiently, and they agreed to all our requests.

The rooms are nice and clean. Which is very important for me.

Though a bit far from the city, what's good about the place is its proximity to the airport - around 5 mins away. Overall, I would highly recommend this place to all who are looking for a nice and clean place to stay at PPS

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lingayen, Philippines
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I booked for a 4D/3N stay & tour packages ( City Tour, Underground River & Honda Bay Tour ) @ MGM Prime Suites for me & my sister on line. Since i do not have any close relative from Palawan,i can only rely on reviews & feedback from those who have been there... Basing from their good reviews & feedback alone, choosing MGM Prime Suites as our home in Palawan was a very good decision! The moment we stepped out of Palawan airport, Sir Andrew ( the owner ) himself was there to fetch & welcome us. Immediately after arriving in the hotel, we were informed of our itinerary, pick up time, places to visit, etc regarding the tour. Then, we were led to our very clean & spacious room for 2 (2 single beds for me & my sister) with it's very good AC unit & matching flat tv while waiting for our pick up time. After each tour, Sir Andrew is always @ the front desk waiting for every guest to arrive & asking how was the tour & the experience. It was so good to come home at night @ MGM Prime Suites because the place is very quiet & the ambiance is so relaxing. And what a nice way to start the day with their yummy breakfast esp the dangit served on our 2nd day.it was on our last night stay that we discovered the wifi connection @ the lobby. so after a little rest from our Honda Bay tour, we stayed in the lobby to update, connect with friends & upload some pics in FB. we also had a good time talking & listening to Sir Andrew on his personal experiences in his visits to Palawan & what made him decide to build MGM & make Palawan his 2nd hometown.

Overall, i can say that we have made the right decision in choosing MGM Prime Suites as our home away from home in Palawan because the place is is so quiet & relaxing ( although a little away from the city proper but very accessible ), we did not encounter problems in our tour itineraries, friendly staffs, yummy breakfast served everyday but most of all, very accommodating owner Sir Andrew.Me & my sister will treasure the privilege of having a good conversation with you & our photo sessions, hehehe... Although, i came all the way from the northern part of Luzon (Pangasinan is 5 to 6 hrs away from Manila & another 1hr & 15 mins more or less travel by plane to Palawan) i can truly say... it's worth the trip!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Andrew and his staff really made our stay at MGM. They were very friendly and helpful, and they went over the top to make our stay at MGM comfortable. My friend and I stayed for 4 nights, they organized all of our tours for us (city tour, Underground River, and island hopping), and were even able to make a last minute itinerary change to better suit our schedule. Our trip was in September and it rained almost every day. I would recommend going in February or March (the dry season).

The hotel is located very close to the Puerto Princesa airport and is a short tricycle ride into the main part of the city. We had a room on the second floor, which was basic but nice. On check in and check out, the staff carried our luggage up and down the stairs for us. There is wireless at the hotel but you can only get a good signal on the couches in the lobby. There is no bottled water provided in the rooms but there is a water cooler in the breakfast area that you can fill up your water bottle from for free.A Filipino style breakfast was included with our room, but the food got a little repetitive after 4 days.

Overall, I would recommend staying at this hotel for the exceptional service that you will receive from Andrew and his staff. They will make your stay in Puerto Princesa easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bulacan
2 reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

…We had a fabulous stay for 4 nights, where the staffs made us feel right at home…, Chef Chad came up with appetizing, recipe for my love buddy’s BIRTHDAY!!!
Management & staffs truly are so very caring and will put in their best efforts to bring in your needs.
Watch for yourself for the exquisite structure, amiable and really Classy as it perfectly blended with stress-free setting that is fitting for getaway from bustling city life… The room was clean and fantastic for its price. Free internet access and with luscious breakfast to start each day.
Had a great stay, the experience really Worth the Money & Time…Wait for Us We will be back w/ the kids next time!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here last October for 2 nights (Oct.25-27, 2013). The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with powerful A/C. Wifi connection is strong. The staff were most welcoming and friendly, provided a very good breakfast. The location of the hotel is child-friendly, away from smoke and noise of public vehicles. I can let my 3 year old Margaret roam around without worrying. The hotel also have their own mini store for kids if they want mid-night snacks.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at MGM. if you're all about exploring Puerto Princesa and coming back to a quiet place to relax and wind down for another big day ahead then this is the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Wifi connection is strong in room no.8
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulacan, Bulacan, Philippines
1 review
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and found it very nice and amazing.Right from the moment we came out of the arrival gates, the service of MGMPS really impress us. I guess you will really get what you pay for this place. The place was pretty clean. Their place was very quiet. It has pretty decent breakfast and fast internet. The staffs were friendly, helpful and very kind. The staffs are also attentive to the needs of their guests. Its worth every penny. You wont regret it, believe me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are very cozy and the restroom is very clean. Rooms are like new as the hotel just started this year. Waking up every morning gives you the feel that you really are on vacation. The hotel is located just 5-10 minutes away from the airport and around 10-15 minutes away from the busy city. They can setup tours for your and even book a spa massage which I highly recommend! The owner, Sir Andrew personally accompanied us to the airport during our last day of stay.

Will definitely be coming back to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Prime Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Prime Suites

Address: Abueg Ext. Jacana Road, Barangay Bancao-Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MGM Prime Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient accommodation for tourists and business travelers which features modern facilities and offer exceptional comfort. Situated in a serene environment, six minutes drive from the airport. MGM Prime Suites is the right place to be for relaxation amidst its natural surroundings of tropical forest. It provides guests a haven away from the bustling streets of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MGM Prime Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MGM Prime Suites Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Prime Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.