We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Magnificent / Superb"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyagers Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Voyagers Palace to your Saves list
Voyagers Palace
North National Highway, Brgy. Tniguiban | In Front of Palawan 168 Shopping Center, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 163 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doha, Qatar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Magnificent / Superb"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

the title expains it all.....

the service is excellent, the staffs are all friendly, specially the owner who picked us up in airport by himself.

the location is great, very peaceful, and accessible to the malls and city proper.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at Voyagers on our way to Underground river and on our way back from El Nido. We definetly recommend the place. The owner picked us up from the airport and the next day we were picked up from the hotel to go to Underground river. The breakfast was yummy and typical Philippine! :) Good luck to the owner with the little family business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyagers_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Voyagers Palace, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Coming from a Top Contributor like you, this is high praise indeed. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We're continuously working with our restaurant concessionaire to improve the breakfast and I'm confident that by your next visit, you would be pleasantly surprised. We hope to welcome you again soon here in Puerto Princesa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our first trip as a group in Palawan and we were pleased with the accommodation. The staff is really friendly and rooms are very spacious we had a "barkada(group) sharing" room and the max was 10 but could easily fit in more

We were picked up at the airport they evenq waited patiently because our flight was delayed by an hour, There were breakfast but I wish we were given more choices on what to eat. The hot/cold shower broke but the staff was able to get it up and running within minutes

overall we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyagers_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Voyagers Palace, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Coming from a Top Contributor like you, this is high praise indeed. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We're continuously working with our restaurant concessionaire to improve the breakfast and I'm confident that by your next visit, you would be pleasantly surprised. We hope to welcome you again soon here in Puerto Princesa!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy that you had a great time and found our hotel clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful. It is our top priority for guest satisfaction and we are thrilled we met your expectations. Our staff strives to be helpful and courteous and I am delighted you experienced that. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for your future recommendation.

From:
VOYAGERS PALACE
Management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just a few minutes of waiting, we were picked up at the airport by the owner himself. As I have expected, a fine, friendly and hospitable man. However, I would suggest, please avoid getting too personal with your customers. It would be one way of getting to know your customers and a way of being hospitable but it may not work for others. Asking personal questions is not necessary and sometimes a bit annoying since we were there to have fun and not to explain ourselves. Just a few minutes later and we arrived at the hotel. Good thing they immediately gave us tea to drink and greeted with their staff wearing their friendly smile. We booked a double deluxe room but we were given triple sharing..so there's an extra bed. I don't prefer to have an extra bed if not needed but anyway, it's fine. Clean room, airconditioned, clean sheets and hot/cold shower. However, on our second day, they were not able to change the bed sheets and towels. Breakfast is fine...rice, coffee, fried egg and toccino..but it would be better if there are other choices. I was a bit surprised at how the girl in the cafeteria answered the phone when I ordered food for our dinner. She asked me who I am and she sounds as if surprised there was someone calling. I thought I dialed the wrong number so I asked her "Is this the cafeteria?" she answered "yes". A bit annoying. She should have expected that customers may call in anytime. Please train your staff how to answer the phone. There is no 24 hour food service, okay..understandable since this is newly built and probably, they are working on it. It would be good to include a note in your menu just to inform your customers so they would order their food early since I think it is up to 5pm only if someone wants to order food for dinner. We ordered food at around 8pm so they were not able to accommodate our order. Anyway, the staff ordered our food for dinner to the nearly restaurant..thank you so much for that. We checked out at 12:30nn since our flight back is 2pm. At the lobby, we waited for about 30 minutes for the service to be ready to send us to the airport. When we arrived at the airport, we immediately heared our flight (counter) were about to close in 10 minutes, with that, I got a bit upset since there are two or three persons in line before us...I am not used in getting to the airport with just that short time before the counter closes. I suggest be aware of the flight time of your customers..sometimes, we cannot avoid having problems with the check in. Anyway, thanks for the good side of our accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Coming from El Nido and going to Puerto Princesa via land trip was very exhaustive. We were very delighted to be met by a welcome drink (iced tea) by the staff of Voyager's Palace. The building was newly constructed. The rooms are spacious (can accommodate 4-5 persons or more). The aircon, tv, faucets, toilet, and shower were working perfectly. The beds are sturdy and the foams are soft. Linens and pillows are clean and smelled fresh. We had a restful sleep after our long drive and fun-packed activities in Palawan. They were also very attentive to our needs. We needed more outlets for our gadgets, they provided us with extension cord.

For breakfast, they gave us coffee, tocino and fried egg with rice. I just wished we had some options for our breakfast.

They also accommodated our request for late check-out. Our flight was rescheduled and on a short notice (within 10 minutes) Mr Henry met us and brought us to the airport. He was also very friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel is a 4-storey building without elevator. If you don't like climbing up and down too mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque City
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience in Palawan not only because of the beautiful attractions but also because of the warm welcome we recieved from the owner and staffs of the Voyagers Palace. The place is very clean and affordable. Mr. Henry and all his staff are very accomodating. Great place to stay, good food and service. ★☆★☆★

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a couple in the first week of September 2013. Clean rooms. Fresh sheets. Really welcoming staff, very accomodating to guests. We like the promptness of the staff and how they maintain the beauty of the building. Above all, we got the spot for a very low price. Looking forward to our next stay! :))

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyagers Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyagers Palace

Address: North National Highway, Brgy. Tniguiban | In Front of Palawan 168 Shopping Center, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyagers Palace is at the heart of Puerto Princesa City. Where you will find a comfort and great relaxation through our orthopaedic bed and pillows. Spoil yourself with our complementary drinks and room amenities. On the top of Voyagers Palace you can see and have a full view at green city. For staying at Voyagers Palace it's just like sailing to a great escape of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Voyagers Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyagers Palace Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyagers Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.