We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenzai Pension House

Tenzai Pension House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tenzai Pension House to your Saves list
Tenzai Pension House
Victoria Romasanta Street 5 | Wescom Road, Bgy. San Pedro, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 146 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Tenzai Pension House surprised us by picking us up from the airport (wasn't aware that there is a complimentary pick-up!) Then was welcomed by such lovely staff and some refreshments. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely you get more what you pay for! The place is in a quiet street and rooms are clean too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Koudekerk aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A nice homely place with a small green courtyard with wooden benches and tables. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A special thank you goes out to Rezle who has been very communicative from the moment we booked and has helped us set up the Underground river tour before we arrived and helped us find alternative transportation for our way onwards to Port Barton.

The location is slightly out of town, north of the airport, but with tricycles being PHP 10 per person for anywhere in PP proper it's easy to get around. We got a complimentary pick-up from the airport (+ were offered a complimentary drop off at the bus-station which we didnt use in the end), but if you're coming on your own make sure to know roughly where you're going as most tricycles didn't know the place. Ten Zai will give you a handy directions-card when you;re there.

Breakfast was nice with a choice of 3 types which you order a day in advance. Only point of criticism was that if anyone sits in the courtyard talking early morning or late evening you'll hear it in your room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The next time i'm in Puerto Princesa, you can find me here. Very affordable rooms, clean & quiet, along with a hot water shower. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. I traveled solo, and they went out of their way for me, even offered to take me out on the town. Only breakfast is served, however if you feel like dining within the cute courtyard of the hotel, they will shop for your groceries & cook it for you! Bonus points for the free pick-up/drop-off at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our visit was outstanding and so was the welcome! It began the moment we arrived with our complimentary welcome drink after being dropped off from our complimentary pick up after an arduous trip from El Nido.
The staff were amazing if there was something we needed and they didn't have it they were immediately on there way out to find it for us; in a nutshell they couldn't have been more accommodating.
There crowning glory was when they prepared an exquisite seafood meal for us after we had shopped in a local market for exactly what we wanted and cooked it to our requirements.
The surprise of our stay was when a birthday cake arrived that the staff had purchased and presented with an impromptu chorus of happy birthday.
The rooms are clean and the facilities are everything you would want and expect A+

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was quite a find and provided a little bit of paradise in otherwise quite hectic Puerto Princess. The staff are fabulous and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are air conditioned, clean and comfortable. Anything we wanted we got, even if they did not usually have it. We could not rate this place more highly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed in this little gem of a pension house for 1 night in May2013. Very clean establishment and only 8 months old. Staff very friendly, helpful and give a relative professional appearance with their uniforms. Breakfast only modest but no complaints. Welcome drinks was a unexpected surprise. Overall a very pleasing experience. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tenzai Pension House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenzai Pension House

Address: Victoria Romasanta Street 5 | Wescom Road, Bgy. San Pedro, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tenzai Pension House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenzai Pension House Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenzai Pension House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.