We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel at its finest in Palawan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Tree Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Tree Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Victan Compound Manalo Extension, Barangay Bancao- Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5600, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 163 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel at its finest in Palawan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed just for a night. Room is big enough to accommodate 4 persons. With Billiards and Darts for free play. Mid Size Pool but nice. Although, our kids's eyes easily got red because of the strong chemicals used.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
33
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I really like the ambiance of the garden hotel. KUDOS to the staff who made our stay there memorable ;) If you want a surprise for your partner, just ask the staff and they will give you severely awesome choices. Food is great! If I will be going back to PPS, I will still go back to this place. So comfy, relaxing, away from city noise and pollution. :) I cannot mention all the staff but all of them are like well oiled machine and they know what customer service really means <3 KUDOS!

Room Tip: Any room will do. They have a phone that you can ring the front desk anytime anyways. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I just got back from Puerto Princesa and the first thing I'm doing is writing this review. Sometimes, a place and a vacation is magical and that is exactly the experience I had with Acacia Tree Garden and my adventures in PP! I'm sure you've looked at the pictures of the place and are curious.. yes, it looks exactly that way and even more beautiful specially at night.

Every cabin is properly placed and no other hotel even rivals Acacia with its ambiance and the mood it sets. Kudos to the entire Acacia Staff as well for making our stay enjoyable!

If it sounds like I am raving about the place--it is because I am! If you're looking to go to PP and looking for accomodations, give Acacia Tree Garden a try. That is if you can as the rooms were fully booked and travellers kept coming and even calling when we were chilling at the clubhouse.

Somethings you will not know based off of pictures:
- HEATED SWIMMING POOL!! YUP! you can enjoy the pool anytime during the day as the water is perfect!

- hotel guests relax and mingle at the clubhouse (where the darts and billiard are) specially at night

- COMPLIMENTS TO THE CHEF!! no, seriously, let me repeat: THEIR CHEF IS AMAZING!!! the food tastes so so good

the only donwside to Acacia that I can think of and let me be real. It's pricey (not insane as D.P.) and it's almost fully booked as the hotel cabins are not cramped.. it's basically limited space :( so if you can, grab and book a room asap so your stay in PP can be in an enchanting landscaped hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

one thing in my mind the reason why i choose Acacia Garden Hotel.... "why should i get a High rise hotel in puerto princesa which i can have it here in Manila....."

A perfect place garden hotel for relaxation esp. while you are in the pool area....with a friendly staffs.... esp. ms. joy the owner whom u can easily to be with.... deluxe rm. service even late at night...and of course the food is excellent....

i would like to thank again the Acacia garden hotel staffs and to ms. joy for the surprise bday cake while singing bday song inside our rm.... its unforgettable... hope to see you again guys.... : )

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the comments. This inspires everybody here to serve all our guests better. We are more than happy that you have chosen Acacia Tree Garden Hotel as your accomodation and venue to relax and celebrate your Birthday! Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my partner very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Warm and hospitable staffs makes you feel welcome and pampered. The place is cozy, enough for privacy but gives chances of gaining new friends as well. Highly recommended for anyone who are planning to get away from all the stresses of the city. Definitely going back! =)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I loved our stay in this hotel. It is a very modern, homey, new, quiet paradise. Every detail of the design was greatly thought of, from the walkways, small garden outside the rooms to the bathrooms. The place was entirely clean. The reception area was with billiards and sungka (native Filipino sort of board game). The pool was so inviting. The dining area looks cool and cozy. The rooms are spacious and the interiors very relaxing. The place transforms to a romantic paradise in the evening.

Booking was easy and fast. Staffs are very friendly. All luggage are carried to your room automatically and all your needs are taken cared of instantly. They even have free service to and fro the airport.

The only minor complaints that I can mention are the long queue during breakfast (because bread toaster is small), the details of some of what we ordered for breakfast the night before was not served the way we want it and the price of food is a bit high.

Overall, we love this place. I will stay in this hotel again when I am back in Palawan. I love the place!

Room Tip: Choose a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Manager at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for the review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay here in this hotel. Firstly because it is very relaxing and quiet considering that it is only 5 minutes’ drive away from the airport. Its cleanliness is also well-maintained. The staff was very friendly. Rooms are spacious and have massive beds. Breakfast was good. Even though this hotel has contemporary design, they still keep a touch of authenticity in the lobby/reception area which is good as it somehow showcase the Filipino culture especially for their foreign guests.
The only negative thing is that WiFi signal was low in our room most of the time. But who really needs internet connection on a holiday right?
Overall, it was an excellent experience. I would definitely return here and recommend to other people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaTreeGarden, Owner at Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the good feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Tree Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Tree Garden Hotel

Address: Victan Compound Manalo Extension, Barangay Bancao- Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Tree Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Meditteranean-inspired villas built around Acacia Trees and lush garden. Interiored with Philippine Native craft designs. Big relaxing swimming pool for you to enjoy and sunbathe and end your day with a nice dinner and relaxing room service massage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Acacia Tree Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Tree Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.