We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fleuris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fleuris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fleuris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lacao St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 35 hotels in Puerto Princesa
Las Pinas
Top Contributor
911 reviews 911 reviews
201 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
449 helpful votes 449 helpful votes
“Used to be nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This used to be one of the better hotels in town. Good location. Clean comfortable rooms, reasonably good service. But there are now more choices and it seems like the competition is winning. It is also in need of a renovation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
36
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We normally go back home every other year and I noticed that there are so many new Hotels in Puerto Princesa, but only Hotel Fleuris could make us feel like we're just at home. I think no Hotel in Puerto could compare to this Hotel. Bed is also very comfy!!!
The staff are most friendly, very accomodating, very polite and etc. Location is also great! tho it's in the City Center it's relatively quiet.

The Children always look Forward going back in this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have always been a practical traveler, I dont book in fancy 5 star hotels when my family and I are on vacation the reason being is we don t stay that much in our hotel as we spend most of our waking hours touring our destination.
After being brushed off by the manager of Deep Forest Hotel who by the way was the rudest manager of a hotel I ever talked to, I called Hotel Fleuris and made a reservation. From the moment I spoke with their reservations personnel, Jeralyn and Randy, I knew that service in this hotel would be great. They assisted me in booking for the Underground River Tour which should be booked one month in advance and really gave us a good travel agency.
Upon arrival, our flight was delayed since its the Holy Week, we were picked up at the airport and was checked in with out any hassle. One drawback during our stay was the renovation being done with the hotel.
The following day, we asked their assistance to book us a slot at KaLui Restaurant which is about 2 km. away or Php40 tricycle ride from Fleuris. We asked for a van rental to take us to Mount Calvary and we were promptly assisted, it costs Php1,500 for 4 hours so we toured the city.
The front desk especially Irish was really accommodating and helpful, one of the good reasons to stay in this hotel. Another reason is the proximity to the Tiangge Tiangge or souvenir shop, other fast food and good restaurants which are all walking distance from the hotel. Their piano bar which is located in the second floor is also good, affordable prices of drinks, prompt service by their bar tender, wifi signal and a piano player who could grant your every song request.
The food in their restaurant We Be is great, good sushi and pancit bihon. Although their pool is small and somethings need to be improved like their wifi signal I would highly recommend this hotel for practical travelers like myself;
A Tip for those wanting to be practical on their tours... mind you an Underground River Tour cost about Php1,500 per head, city tour Php 900 per head and Island Hopping tour Php1,300/head. I met Robin who became our tour guide during the city tour and he arranged our Island hopping tour we were 5 in the group and instead of paying Php6,500 our total cost for that tour was around Php5,000. You can contact him at this number +639169700859. He could also lower your expense at the underground river tour and el nido tour.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batangas City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very memorable tour... I will come back in this hotel or sure.
Great job
Hospitable staff
With superb service
Good food
Clean room
Good ambiance
Fabulous tour
Tiring but satisfied regarding the tour
Very relaxing hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights as part of our Island Hopping Tour, nice clean room, service was good and staff friendly and helpful. No WiFi in the rooms and not near water or a view. It's an inner city hotel in a walkable area but not close to any of the restaurants we went to, so we had to take a trike. Average

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My kids and I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Location. It is near everywhere because it's in the heart of the city. Walking distance to alot of restos like Balinsasayaw and other cafes.

Room. Since we book early, we were able to request for a second room floor. It has a good view of hotels frontage. Room is spacious and complete with toiletries and amenities (towels, toothbrush, shampoo, toothpaste, towels and towelettes, cotton buds...). CR is clean and 'average' to move around and do your thing. Baggage area/ cabients are very abundant. Though they dont have a flat screen tv, everything is well-maintained, clean and not noisy.

Food. I love breakfast. They attend to all guests immediately and properly gave orders. Wow, it's really one heavy breakfast that goes together with the room. It's worth it! Kids enjoyed the milk, orange juice, tocilog. They also serve Japanese food.The cafe, bar near the swimming pool serves sweets and shakes. Kids loves their shake.

Facilities. Though old, everything is well-maintained and taken care of. Hallways are clean. The lounge/ bar, is solemn and kids can play piano during the morning, or simply play ipad. Swimming pool is clean and good enough to take a dip and few lapses.

Staff. Wow, it's their strenght. I love their staff. From the time we were fetch to the time we were dropped off at the airport, they attended to us accordingly and with warmth. They were very courteous and you wouldn't feel uncomfortable with them around and checking their guest. Kudos to one staff who gave us tips when asked to or immediately gave what we need. I just forgot manong 's name. But he's the one who usually escort guests to room. This is the icing on our cake.

It wouldn't be a perfect palawan travel without Hotel Fleuris and its people! I highly recommend them.

Room Tip: second floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is very warm & welcoming. The best staff, guests could ever have! From Eugene (the security/door man), to Elmer (the housekeeping floor supervisor), to the front desk staff &all the way to Zaldy (the hotel manager)...SUPERB SERVICE! They have yummy breakfast, especially recommend the longaniza & lamayo. We also enjoyed the location since its just a walk away from the main street where they have the different restaurants & markets. Overall, this hotel made our stay in Palawan extra special!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleuris

Address: Lacao St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleuris 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleuris Hotel Puerto Princesa
Hotel Fleuris Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fleuris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.