We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No WiFi” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fleuris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fleuris to your Saves list
Hotel Fleuris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lacao St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Palatine, IL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No WiFi”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Checked in this afternoon. When I called the front desk to see how to access Wifi I was told that it has been down for a week and won't be fixed for another 2 weeks. I asked to speak to the general manager who was supposed to arrive "later today". I've keep calling but they are still claiming that she isn't here.

The rooms show their age. I'd consider somewhere else since if they accept poor service from their Wifi supplier, I'm sure the rest of the hotel isn't much better.

We will stay here tonight and checkout tomorrow morning for a hotel with Wifi that works.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    43
    21
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
39
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Hotel Fleuris is classed as one of the premier hotels in Puerto Princesa and charges £50+ ($75+) a night for standard room which is expensive when compared to other local hotels and the Philippines in general. For this you would expect the equivelant of a European 3 star hotel... which sadly it is not. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly , but the rooms are dated and past their prime. Hot water shower was great (hottest I have found in the Philippines to date !) Bed large and comfortable. Staff are friendly and efficient.
The biggest let down in the hotel was the provision of wifi or internet. (NO WIFI OR INTERNET IN ROOMS !!) Wifi is only available in restraunts, even in other public parts of hotel such as the reception it is not available... This is a major deficiet which lets the hotel down badly !

Stayed for 2 nights, for weekend break in Palawan. First night was kept awake as the alarm on a Fleuris hotel vehicle kept going off at regular intervals throughout the night ! Why the staff didnt do anything about this is beyond me and seemed quite happy to let it keep guests awake all night.

The included Breakfast is good with a reasonable selection on menu, and very good coffee for the Philippines.

We ate in the hotels, We be sushi restraunt . Here meals were reasonably priced, but portion sizes quite small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Fleuris for 3 nights...no complaints! The hotel has a good location, staff were very helpful and warm to the guests, room was spacious and clean, food was very good. WiFi was available in the common areas. If only there is WiFi in the rooms, it would have been perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a very long trip from Bataraza to Puerto PRincesa that day and so I was expecting a comfortable rest. I was not disappointed when we stayed at Hotel Fleuris I slept like a baby. There is a piano bar so if you want a night cap its very convenient, there's also a cafe on the GF and we had dinner at Japanese restaurant at GF.

Room Tip: there was a piano bar near the rooms on 2F but it does not create noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattahoochee, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Me,my Wife, and a nephew, and neice went to Palawan Island for the Honday Bay,Underground river, and City Tour.
We stayed at the Hotel Fleuris that was a package deal for 4days and 3 nights stay in Palawan arranged by WOW Philippines.
The Hotel is above average in its Service and friendly Hotel Staff.
We were picked up at the airport, and taken to the hotel by air conditioned van, when we arrived at the hotel we were greated with a "Welcome Drink", which by the way is EXCELENT after a long hot day.
Elmer kept our rooms nicely supplied with what ever our needs were.
Love the Piano Bar, the beer was nice and cold.
I Highly Recommend this Hotel, you will enjoy your stay in Palawan in your Air Con room and very nice pool outside.

Room Tip: Check the room to make sure the air con is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Me and my family enjoyed our stay here. kids love the swimming pool. hotel staff was nice and accommodating. location is also excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and it was ok. The location is walking distance to the main downtown area so that's its best selling feature. The room was large and clean but older. Wifi didnt work in the rooms so had to go to the coffee shop downstairs. Breakfast was ok.

I did Unground River Tour, Honda Bay Island hopping tour and and City Tour. They were all well done and good value and I recommend them.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleuris

Address: Lacao St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleuris 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleuris Hotel Puerto Princesa
Hotel Fleuris Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fleuris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.