We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Arreceffi Island Resort Honda Bay, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Los Angeles, California USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

For those of you who are looking for a quit and peaceful vacation then this is the spot for you. The small island was a fantastic spot for snorkling, diving and other water sports. The service was fantastic from all aspects. The spa was great with offerings of many treatments and the staff was top notch. The food was also good offering a romantic personal setting on the water for stays longer then 4 nights on your last night. If a party inviroment is what your looking for then this is not the spot but if your looking for a spot to rekindle or continue what you have with the love of your life then this is your spot!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    99
    40
    11
    4
See reviews for
68
84
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rio tuba
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Dos Palmas is really a nice place to visit.. If you want to relax and at least escape from the pressure of work, go to this place. We really had a good stay here. I love the food, the service and the beach..

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

My husband and I and 3 of my friends stayed at the Beach Villa. Original plan was My husband and I were suppose to stay at the Bay Cottage and we both got sick and we have to reschedule our trip to Dos Palmas. Aside from paying cancellation fees and other fees we ended up staying at the Beach Villa and didn't get a refund for the balance we paid for the Bay Cottage. Overall Beach Villa is very nice, clean and very roomy. The food is excellent and they have variety of food that they serve.
The snorkelling and Scuba diving is a wonderful experience and it is a must for everybody and I really enjoyed of our Scuba Diving Instructor "Kuya Manny " who is very professional, helpful and very friendly.
The SPA, beach, pool are vey clean and the staff is very nice, courteous. They also have a free internet but most of the time the internet is down. They also have a Karaoke Bar and we had a great time singing with our fellow vacationers.
I would highly recommend Dos Palmas and hopefully we will go back next year 2010.

  • Liked — The Food, Scuba Diving & SPA
  • Disliked — need more light on the path to Beach Villa
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

Our family (2 adults + 2 kids) stayed at Dos Palmas Dec. 29-Jan3rd 2009. We originally only booked the first three nights but added 2 more once we saw how fantastic this resort was.

Our time there was perfect! The beach, the pool, the snorkeling, the food and especially the Filipino hospitality. The staff.really made our trip comfortable and fun. Be sure to meet Mona at the front desk. She is sweet and does all she can to accommodate you.

Luhrs in the dining room is a delight. Harold will regale you with fun stories and Bong behind the bar makes killer banana and mango shakes.

We made this our last stop in a 3-week tour of the Philippines and it was the perfect choice. It is located in Honda Bay on an island all unto itself. The resort provides transportation by boat from the dock. You are on an island with the resort and nothing else, but for us, this was perfect after visiting other busier areas.

There's plenty to do or you could do nothing. There's a lovely pool and beach and a long sandbar to walk out on. They do have a dive facility, but we are snorkelers and loved it. There are bikes and kayaks and most evenings music after dinner.

The food was quite good and they change the menu daily. Our kids particularly LOVED the deserts and the wonderful tropical fruits.

We enjoyed the international crowd at this resort. While this is a slightly more expensive resort, it is all-inclusive and we felt worth every penny! Thanks! The Bautista Family

  • Liked — Large rooms and very comfortable
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

We stayed 1 night in the water cottage. It's big enough for two adults and our 2 small boys aged 4 and 5. The snorkelling sites are superb. That's all we did during our stay there, snorkelling all the time. I did the discover scuba also which is even better, and now I am hooked on to learn scuba diving. The food is plenty and good too. The staff are helpful and friendly. Especially the snorkel/dive guides. They accompanied the boys for snorkelling and played with them, and it freed us to snorkell on our own. Well worth the money as you are able to check in early in the morning and check out the next day at late afternoon. You only need to pay for the extra lunch at 720 peso/per person. The swimming pool and other facilities would not make you bored. The whole island is very well taken care. We will come back if we ever visit Puerto Princesa again.

Eddy
Indonesia

  • Liked — The whole place
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

Actually this is the second time we went there for a day tour, as usual no improvement on their buffet lunch.

Maybe on tight budget from the management perhaps!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

We just came from Dos Palmas and everything was perfect. Its a good alternative from the other resorts in Palawan which are more popular. Dos Palmas is worth the visit. Service and Food was very good. They give attention to every detail that the guest would need.

  • Liked — Nice room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa

Address: Arreceffi Island Resort Honda Bay, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dos Palmas Island Resort And Spa
Dos Palmas Island Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.