We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turissimo Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Turissimo Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Turissimo Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   442 Rizal Avenue Brgy. Bancao-Bancao | Puerto Princesa City Palawan, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 146 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Batangas City, Batangas City, Philippines
1 review
“Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stayed three nights at the hotel and we find it comportable to stay. My kids enjoyed swimming at the pool at night time. The airconditoned room was good that's why my kids who enjoyed the trip most requested a night more stay but we can't because we have a scheduled flight.
The employees were restpectful and on time pick-up based on iterinary. Thank you very much Turissimo Garden Hotel! Hope to be with you on our future trip.

Room Tip: Choose the furthest room to avoid noisy guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Multiple Issues with this hotel (in a "so-called" deluxe room) 1. No record of Booking 2. No room for us on the 1st night - they did find accommodation nearby (very basic though). 3 Check in the next day was meant to be at 2pm - room wasn't available until at 3.30pm 4. No water on the first night 5. Toilet didn't flush for 2 nights 6. No hot water - which was OK because the weather was warm 7. Exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work 8. Towels and bedding not changed during entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Adequate rooms and free breakfast. Comfortable beds and quiet in the back. Literally right across from the airport. Pleasant śtaff. Swimming pool although I did not use it. Close to a few fine restaurants.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed one night. The rooms were okay, but the service for the breakfast was horrible, the hotel seems to be in a bad shape as a whole. The only positive thing I can mention is that it is right next to the airport.

Also there is a construction site next to the hotel at the moment, also the pool was under maintenance, but I even would not recommend swimming in it if it is cleaned.

One standard room with 2 beds cost 1800 pesos. For the same price we stayed in the Kookaburra Lodge, which is further away, but the service and the accomodation are way better for every way of traveling!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turissimo H, Owner at Turissimo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have improved our breakfast and we are offering wide selections from continental, filipino and american breakfasts. We are also renovating our rooms and interior and be ready soon. We hope you come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We ended up at the Turissimo Garden Hotel after arriving at a number of the Lonely Planet recommendations to discover they were all full, our tricycle drive suggested this place and was obviously on commission as he knew they had rooms but this was fine.

Our room was 2200 pesos including breakfast which was the most expensive accommodation we paid for throughout our entire trip across Palawan however I don’t believe the room warrants the rate.

The building and garden area is aesthetically pleasing and the swimming pool is it’s only plus although it wasn’t the greatest pool and needed a bit of maintenance work.

Our room (number 2) was a double with aircon and private bathroom, it was huge but tired and in desperate need of refurbishment, there was a sofa which also looked tired, a table plus TV.

We had a terrible night’s sleep as the air con unit made so much noise that it kept us awake despite wearing ear plugs and we couldn’t turn it off as it was too hot without it.

The breakfast was OK but nothing outstanding, the following morning we wandered further up the road towards town to try out a few other hotels, the Lotus Garden over the road has rooms for a similar price but are far superior (book via Agoda rather than pay cash on arrival as it was cheaper) but we ended up in the Badjao Inn as this suited our budget at 1104 pesos per night.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turissimo H, Owner at Turissimo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of improving our rooms and amenities and opening our budget rooms and will be ready soon! Hope to see you again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We arrived in Puerto Princessa with the intention of staying at Puerto Pension, but because of the inefficiency of their customer service reps (not replying to email promptly & accurately), we ended up roaming around the city for a few minutes trying to find the perfect choice. Taxis are not available and the easiest way to get around is by their tricycles, costing P8.00 if within the city, and add'l charge if far. I realized that their drivers are usually affiliated with travel agencies there and hotels because my friend heard one hotel staff telling our driver the next day that he's already got P1,000 because of his "referrals". They are all nice, though, and will suggest accommodations & tour packages for you. Our driver even told us not to get the dolphin watching tour because May is the best month to do that, and we may only be disappointed. Anyway, with his help, we ended up staying 4D3N at Turissimo Garden Hotel, not realizing it's just a few steps away from the airport. The hotel's entrance is appealing for me, especially with the small sign on the glass window of their restaurant saying "WiFi Zone". :-) I was glad that they accept credit cards (because NOT all establishments in PPS do, MOST actually don't). The rates are higher than what I expected & what I initially budgeted for, so I tried to negotiate w/ the receptionist after seeing the room. He said that they offer discounts (about 10%) if it will be paid in cash, so I had to stick with the published rate since I only have my card to rely on.

The room has just the right size to fit in 2-3 persons; has an a/c which can be adjusted accordingly. Toiletries provided are: shampoos, soaps, 2 rolls of toilet paper. A sofa and a dresser, also a built-in closet huge enough to keep bags & hang a few clothes inside. Sleep time may not be the quietest as there may be some guest playing in the pool so our room being just beside it, would make us hear them when they shout (or jump in the pool).

Room is made up every day, we even caught the staff cleaning it and making the bed, after we came from our "public market trip". =)) The sheets are not the cleanest but no bedbugs or anything anyway, the toilet's clean but not the cleanest. A bit old and needs to be renovated or something, but all in all, it's an okay place to stay.

There's also a pool where you can swim from I think 6am to 10pm, with only the appropriate swimming attire on (trunks for men or swimsuits for the ladies).

Breakfast was included with choices of either American, Continental (with no difference between the two except for 1 choice of add-on), and Filipino (which includes Lamoy so this you should try as they say it's one of their Palawan's specialties / products). Their staff are all nice, and despite telling me (or not knowing) that WiFi is only available within the restaurant, they're all accommodating and I give them a thumbs up. Room service is also provided. We didn't have a table in our room but the staff was kind enough to give us one so we can eat well. Really nice!

The best part of all, the manager (? or the owner, I think but I'm not so sure about it), was very friendly to all the guests and treats them like friends. You'll see him just sitting in the reception area, reading a paper, and greeting guests and asks how their day or trip was. He's also too kind to offer us a ride to the airport even though we declined of that free service that comes with the accommodation, because it's really just a few steps away! He said that it's ok and it comes with their service.

Would recommend this to friends. :-)

By the way, the tours they provide come on time, as scheduled. :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turissimo H, Owner at Turissimo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are improving our rooms and amenities and will be ready soon including our newly opened budget rooms. I hope you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to be of service to you on your next visit to Puerto Princesa City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I chose Turrisimo Garden Hotel because of its funky facade and logo. Yes, I am visual like that, lol. Our room, a deluxe double for 2,200Php was measly decorated, but would work for a night's rest. The tv signal was jammed so it wasn't any good but atleast the shower worked perfectly. Very helpful staff and adequate complimentary breakfast.

check out my blog for photos!
http://regineabby.blogspot.com/2012/01/journey-to-puerto-princesa.html
http://regineabby.blogspot.com/2012/01/en-route-to-el-nido.html

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turissimo H, Owner at Turissimo Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your review!! Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you come visit us again when you're in Puerto Princesa City. We have improved our amenities and will be ready soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turissimo Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turissimo Garden Hotel

Address: 442 Rizal Avenue Brgy. Bancao-Bancao | Puerto Princesa City Palawan, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turissimo Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Turissimo Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turissimo Garden Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turissimo Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.