We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resto-bar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki RestoBar

Tiki RestoBar
Rizal Avenue, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Philippine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Resto-bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great entertainment, great food, great service and an awesome / safe atmosphere! I highly recommend this bar, it is city center and close to most major hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    59
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Live karaoke style band but a bit touristy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Really liked the band that was playing, they were working hard and having fun. The place was full and everyone seemed to be having a good time...we liked it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“For live music lowers- this is the Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you like great music. For me it is a bit to loud (94 dB). Loud music seems to be normal in this country.
There was a good band, a lively atmosphere with a happy folk. The staff was friendly although I had only snacks ( squid- and onion rings).
There is no entrance fee and drinks and food are on the cheap side.
Today I will be there again before I travel back to Bangkok.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This venue in the centre of Puerto is GREAT, the best live music i have seen in a very long time, food was good, staff were ok, good prices, rode back to my hotel rather drunk

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Everything You Want in a Music Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The performers that come through this bar are really engaging, fun, talented, and atmospheric. I came a couple of times and had a great time on both occasions. Sing along, make a request, or just sit back and enjoy the atmosphere. The crowd is friendly as is the staff. Drinks are cheap.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki RestoBar also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Tiki RestoBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki RestoBar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.