We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOTHING SPECIAL BUT STILL A GOOD PLACE TO EAT.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kinabuch Bar & Grill

Kinabuch Bar & Grill
369 Rizal Avenue, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“NOTHING SPECIAL BUT STILL A GOOD PLACE TO EAT.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I tried their Crispy Pata, Bulalo, Inihaw na Manok, Calamares. Its Delicious. But Nothing Special or Outstanding, It’s not like the Crispy Pata in OMG Crispy Pata in Naga City that is a must place to visit whenever I am in Naga or the Bulalo at RMS Tagaytay. But still something you can try in Palawan since there are not much place to eat aside from Badjao, Kahlui, and Kaina-to. But I have to make clear. The Food here is Nice. All I am saying is its not something that will make you come back everytime you are in Puerto Princesa.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    233
    83
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great location! Always crowded and that tells you a lot about their food.

The "Crispy Pata" is the best I have eaten.

Their onion rings are cooked properly and NOT greasy!

Service is great, They do get busy and that slows them down a little but the wait is worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went here to see what all the buzz is about this restaurant. The place was packed with people but the servers welcomed us and seated us right away. I was abit disappointed when I ordered squid adobo only to be told that they were out of that for the night. They said they only allow 2 orders of that per night?!? For a place so busy, you would think that they would have their popular items in stock. I ended up ordering lapu lapu with sauce, which was pretty good, but it just wasn't what i was craving to eat on this night, so still abit disappointing.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Try the croc sisig! And tamilok, though we did not like the taste but still try it. Exotic!

Big servings! Yummy and cheap food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“try the croc meat and fresh wood worm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I tried the crocodile adobado at Kinabuchs when we visited Palawan. The price of the croc adobado was around PhP375. It was delicious. Croc meat surprisingly tasted better than chicken, pork, and beef.

We also tried the fresh Tamilok. Tamilok is a wood worm that grows in mangroves. They look like slimy ang translucent worms, and tasted like oyster. The dish was served with vinegar. It is eaten raw and fresh. Even without dipping the Tamilok in the vinegar, it tasted delicious. Nothing nasty. ;-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinabuch Bar & Grill also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Kinabuch Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinabuch Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.