We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kinabuch Bar & Grill

Kinabuch Bar & Grill
369 Rizal Avenue, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
048-433-2580
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“just fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I thought I never left Manila since the food and price is the same. My bad because I never tried their exotic food like their crocodile dishes. there were mosquitoes biting my leg during my dinner so I had to eat fast and get out of there. They have a billiard table but I don't know how much it cost to play. They have a variety of wines and drinks, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank anne_rainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serves good, Filipino food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just had dinner here this evening. We made sure to come early as this place can get full and is popular with locals and foreign tourists alike. The food was good and came pretty fast, our drinks came in the blink of an eye! The staff and service were fast and efficient, wait staff abounded and were easily called if needed.

There were a lot of flat screens in the resto areas and a huge screen in the parking area, all featuring sport channels. So if that's your thing, then grab a beer and order your pulutan cos this is the place for you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PSBone_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The place is easily accessible by public transport as it is located in downtown Puerto Princesa. Parking is also availablbe.

The restaurant is very spacious, lots to choose from in the menu, price was very reasonable and not to mention the food tastes very good ( we ordered ribs/ grilled fish/ sizzling seafood/ mango crepe). They also offer a wide array of drinks.

Service was fast considering the fact that they have lots of customers. Personnels were courteous too.

Must try restaurant in Puerto Princesa. Happy that we did!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank simplechelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must try in Puerto Princesa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

One thing I look for when visiting a place is trying a local delicacy. Something unique. So I had my first crocodile meat & worm. The Croc Sisig tastes like pork, the Danilok worm tasted like oyster. Food came fast, it was affordable, and they have draft San Miguel beer. The al fresco feel was perfect for Palawan's fresh air. Loved the bar too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jan_lovefool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
449 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 827 helpful votes
“nice alfresco ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

huge outdoor projection screen. at that time, showing sports activity. plenty of people, so best to place a reservation. this one serves a mix of food choices, unlike ka lui that is seafood. the food were generally good, although i was dissapointed with the crocodile. i found the meat unusually tough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinabuch Bar & Grill also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Kinabuch Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing