We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice alfresco ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kinabuch Bar & Grill

Kinabuch Bar & Grill
369 Rizal Avenue, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Filipino
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
philippines
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
619 helpful votes 619 helpful votes
“nice alfresco ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

huge outdoor projection screen. at that time, showing sports activity. plenty of people, so best to place a reservation. this one serves a mix of food choices, unlike ka lui that is seafood. the food were generally good, although i was dissapointed with the crocodile. i found the meat unusually tough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    217
    80
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance!! ^^,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Been here with my bf on September 2012. Before coming to Puerto Princesa, we learned that this restaurant is a "Must Go" place, on the internet. I was hoping that I won't really have a hard time looking for this restaurant in the evening, coz our day time would be spent going to Honda Bay and Underground River.

Was so surprised that this restaurant is just across our hotel!! ^^, Went there on our last dinner, hoping for a good meals and we had great meals in Kinabuchs. I love the ambiance of the place. Indeed so romantic.. At that particular evening, my bf and I (especially my bf) are overwhelmed because Kinabuchs has many big screen TVs for us to watch the Liverpool match.

The food was great, ambiance was extraordinary and staffs were so polite.. Will surely be recommending this restaurant to others!! ^^,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Food is relatively cheap, servings are big, waiters are relatively attentive without being intrusive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Try the Croc Sisig!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was very excited to try their Famous Croc Sisig and must say it was Awesome! Also had the Baby back ribs...really enjoyed the food. Therefore not surprising that they are always full.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unforgetable.. :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My tamilok experience was one of the highlight of my Palawan trip. It's super slimy, I can actually feel every movement of the creature in my esophagus, even if its dead. It's a happy experience!! The croc sisig was not that special but the rest of our orders were. I love the binagoongang baboy and the outdoor ambiance is super relaxing. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinabuch Bar & Grill also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Kinabuch Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinabuch Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.