We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hangout place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kinabuch Bar & Grill

Kinabuch Bar & Grill
369 Rizal Avenue, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice hangout place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited Kinabuch's twice in a week. That says it already. Food was good,not necessarily very good. Croc meat was a little amount and a bit chewy, the burgers are tasty and big but oily fries. Selection of spirits is good and the waiters fast and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    232
    83
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Easy and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went there for dinner 2 out of 3 nights. The atmosphere was easy, casual, and the service was fast and friendly (My first fast service in PH since I moved here!) We ordered BBQ and meat dishes and also tried their tuna steak. We didn't order any exotic Filipino dishes such as woodworms (A Palawan specialty)

Everything turned out good with no surprises. We had beers and the bills came out very reasonable. I would go back again for an easy, casual dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice ambience but not the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The place has a nice spacios ambience and the service were good. However, the food was not as good as we expected. The place was stated Kinabuch Grill and Bar and so we ordered grilled lamb shank but the cooking turned out like stew and very salty. We did ask the waiter for recommedation initially but she didnt seem to know what to suggest.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

the ambiance was awesome although we really didnt get to try their food because we just drank beer. very spacious and the staff was great.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not just the best place for trying tamilok, but the best place to have dinner in Puerto Princesa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Me and my family planned to eat here at Kinabuch's for dinner, so we did, and we found everything we ordered, very delightful. Kinabuch's serves local dishes and Filipino dishes, a must try are of course, the seafood and the tamilok or woodworm and their grilled dishes! They might be a bit slow whenever the restaurant is jam packed, but the wait is worth! Imagine an enormous restaurant that is jam packed! That's how good Kinabuch's is!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinabuch Bar & Grill also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Kinabuch Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinabuch Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.