We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok place to stay for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tres Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tres Pension to your Saves list
Tres Pension
Purok Molave, Peneyra Road | Bgy. San Pedro, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 146 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's ok place to stay for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stay here last night just one night I wait for a flight today.
First, place and room is nice. Big enough to store our staff. Staff are friendly but not explain we'll about breakfast.
To be warn, breakfast is include 2 bread with butter and jam, juice/instant coffee.
If you want to order extra(pay extra) have to order one day before as they do not have their own kitchen. We did not understand at first so we have to get tricycle to fine breakfast at otter hotel.
Place call MJ cafe is a good American breakfast with good price.
Check out time is 11:00am which is too early as I think normal time should be noon.
Bed for 2 persons is quite small but they have other things like sofa, TV which is good for local ^^
Free airport transfer is a great service for the budget place.

Room Tip: We got room 7A which is good view to their little nice garden
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
53
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Staying here was a pleasure. The staff were extremely helpful booking tours for us and they were great booking tricycles and helping us to find the best places to eat. The hotel is 10 mins walk to the shops etc so lovely and quiet at night for sleeping. Although its a bit annoying to have to take tricycles every time you want to go to eat dinner.
The room was standard with only cold water but for PhP1200 per night is was good. The room rate also included a simple breakfast of toast, butter, jam, mango with coffee. You could order more breakfast for a fee if you wanted.
The room was quite large but had a small double bed, too small really for two people to sleep comfortably. The air-con was good but bathroom was tiny. The walls were very thin so you could hear everything from the next door room if occupied. You can upgrade to a better room with concrete wall for PhP1400 per night with hot water also. This might be a good idea.
All in all if you're on a budget this is a great place to stay in Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

An affordable rate but a great place to stay!.very very clean, people are very very nice, relaxing place and very accommodating staff.. especially the owner, Ms.Vivian, she is really very friendly. I recommend this pension house to those who would like to go to Palawan. They will take care of everything you need for your trip..tricycle, airport transfers, booking on places that you would like to go like the Underground River, Honda Bay, Restaurants..Again, Tres Pension House is really a great place to stay when you go to Puerto Princesa. Not a big place like a hotel, but very good and satisfying service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulacan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Me and my family stayed here late March of this year for a 4d3n PPS trip... I have checked every best B&B in PPS and i'm so happy that I ended up booking our accomodation with Tres Pension.

Here are my observations:

<3 van airport service. clean. brand new. friendly kuya driver (i'm sorry i forgot your name) waiting for us just outside the departure area of the airport holding a sign board with my name written on it - neon colored - how can we miss that?

<3 very friendly and accomodating staff, who as soon as we arrived gave us a very big smile and a very good news that they're able to get us permits for the UGR trip (which is BTW fully booked weeks before our trip)

<3 very good ambience. just look at the attached pictures. the place is not that near the city proper but I like the fact that Puregold is just 10-mins walk away where you can buy your food and your own stock of drinking water as you will need to buy it from Tres Pension if ever you got thirsty all of a sudden - quite pricey.

<3 big room for a very cheap price, we booked their native style aircon room. There are just a few things that I didn't like about our room (7-A). (1) the bathroom lock is not working (2) the air conditioner is not that cold, I think it has something to do with the size of the room. Big room, small aircon unit (3) the room is not sound proof. During our stay a couple is staying next door, they are complaining about us being noisy, or the tv is too loud (when it wasn't), not sure if they just have bionic ears or it's really the wall dividing us allowing them to hear even our whispers... hmmm....

<3 they assisted us with our food delivery. complimentary breakfast is ok, toast, butter & jam, fruits, coffee and juice. But since we believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day we bought more food (instant noodles, more bread and cookies, more spread) for the next 3 days of our stay. don't worry, they do offer other set of meals, heavier than bread and butter.

<3 I met ms. vivian on our last day of stay, she is very friendly, she gave us helpful suggestions on what we can do on that day (thanks ms. viv! and as promised, here's my review of your very nice place).

<3 free wifi, fast if you're near the recieving area. the annex wifi doesnt allow me to connect but I already told Ms. Viv about this, hopefully they were able to troubleshoot the issue


Now, will I recommend this place? - YES, highly recommended, this is the kind of B&B that is not just built for their customers to be comfortable inside their room, but to be comfortable and feel relaxed even outside just hanging out in that Japanese-Filipino style garden.

Room Tip: for the native style room, choose the corner suites, just in case the room is really not sound proof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central District, null, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

been here 20-23 march, very nice place to stay at! a home away from home. staffs are all nice and friendly. and the owner very accommodating though we only met her on our last day coz she was out of the country. she's very hands on, she's looked after the guests very much. love this place really! i shall return....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We only stayed one night here on our way to El Nido, but will probably come back here on our next visit to PP. Very nice relaxed environment, with small, simple but clean rooms with airco. Extreme friendly and helpful people

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in standard room for 2 nights at Tres Pension last Mar.31-Apr.2. The room is clean, excellent service from staff especially Juna or Jona. She is accommodating and friendly. Good Job! :-) Though, the Pension house is a bit isolated from the city. You need to ask them to call for a tricycle to bring you to the city but still it was okay! We got the chance to meet the owner Ms. Vivian. She is very accommodating too. She even gave tips on my upcoming getaway in El Nido! :-). Overall stay was great! They have a cozy place for a pension house! I would definitely recommend them to my friends. See you soon Tres Pension!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tres Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Pension

Address: Purok Molave, Peneyra Road | Bgy. San Pedro, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tres Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Pension Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tres Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.