We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting heart made of fresh flowers..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baker's Hill

Baker's Hill
Mitra Road, Barangay Sta. Monica, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Type: Shopping
Attraction details
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Interesting heart made of fresh flowers..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a beautiful experienced my family had during our trip to Baker's Hill. We just rode a tricycle going to the said place. It's amazing for it is nature feeling tour .Beautiful gardens, exotic animals live and replicas, overlooking view of Palawan bay. Of course, you want some refreshments, there are fresh and delicious bread varieties. One interesting thing is the heart made of fresh flowers which I had it pictured with my wife inside.That was a very significant moment of her because she just had a mitral heart valve replacement two years ago. It adds to the freshness of her repaired heart.Wonderful coincidence....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    181
    93
    21
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tacky tourist trap with poor products”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you must indulge in filopino baked goods, stick to the bakeries in the main areas of Puerto Princesa - fresher and better service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place for visitors with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice place for visitors with kids to stay awhile...especially with the theme park inside Baker's Hill....and the food they offer.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just another tourist trap.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Baker's Hill was one of our pitstops during our tour. There's nothing to do here besides look at the creepy statues and the theme park-esque buildings. The baked goods were only so-so. If you're not into these fake-looking tourist attractions, skip this one.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Common”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was just a common sight. We didn't eat anything on this place so I cannot comment on the food. Other than the statues and flowers, everything looked okay.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker's Hill also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Baker's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker's Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.