We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay in Puerto Princesa Palawan!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raq Pensionne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Raq Pensionne to your Saves list
Raq Pensionne
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   361 Malvar Street, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 163 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Makati, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Place to Stay in Puerto Princesa Palawan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed as a couple from Oct 11-14, 2011. All the staff are so accommodating and will make you feel always at home. The location is also good and accessible to different places in the city. They did the reservations for every activity that we did and for our dinner at Kalui. WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT RAQ AGAIN! Thanks for your warm hospitality and for making our vacation hassle free! -princes & Jc

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
23
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Last Sept 17 we came in Palawan and We stayed in this pensionne house.The place was nice. The motif of the place was a combination of nature and tribal. Upon arrival in the Pensionne house we were offered welcome drinks and we were given welcome souvenirs. My friends were suprised that they already had the souvenirs even if tours have not started yet. We reserved 2 family rooms.But the rooms were not on the same floor . One was on the 2nd floor while the other room was on the 3rd floor. The room has 4 beds good for 5 persons and the other has 2 beds (semi double) good for 4 persons. The room has a Television, cabinet and a mirror. The CR has hot and cold shower. The rooms were just simple enough for us to stay for the next coming days.

Good thing about the Raq pensionne is that they always give souvenirs from the day you arrived and to the day you leave for Manila. I just loved it.

There accomodation package was also worth it . for a reasonable price of P4,350 (4 days , 3 nights) that already includes CITY TOUR, UNDER GROUND RIVER AND DOS PALMAS

Palawan was a very beautiful and clean province. I know there are still a lot of exotic places to discover in this island . I cant wait to come back. I will still choose raq pensionne house.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

RAQ pension is a simple place to stay in. not really a luxury hotel. but the place is clean, the people are very hotelier-like, very hospitable and accomodating.. we stayed in 2nd floor.. thet chamberman is very helpful. also the front desk people are very welcoming.. i must say we feel like home.. the venue are very near to the airport, mall, banks, restaurants, bar and to tiangehan which you can buy variety of pasalubong.., i must say we will come back in Palwan and we'll stay again here!

Room Tip: i think the rooms at the back are smaller but it's quite more beautiful but i like where we stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

If you have heard a Bossanova Sound at their lounge or resto area you might ask who gave it? lol.. I gave them my new bossanova cd because I found their resto needs a calming sound that suits their cabin lodges. But, when we were at the Garden they asked us to transfer to 2nd floor with the biggest room :) It was great! it was September or Ocober 2009 when we last visited Raq Pensionne. It is indeed cheapest Inn and a lovely to stay. You might want to eat in fine dine resto, they are just besides Legend Hotel.

The guard is so friendly and even take care of us when we go out late. Definitely would love to visit and rent a room again.

Room Tip: choose the room in the building not in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We went to PPS last Sept 06-08 with my fiance' and were glad that we choose RAQ Pensionne for our accommodation and tours. There services was absolutely great with regards to accommodation, tour services and for the staff they always had a smile in their face.
Thank you Ms. Mae and Ms, Shayne for the warm accommodating and to our tour guide and van driver Kuya Jairuis, Kuya Rey and Kuya Lito and to the tricycle driver Kuya Rodel and to other tricycle driver that we forgot to asked his name thank you.
See you next time we're back there to try the main attraction the UR and Ugong Rock

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Well RAQ Pension is a recommendable place to stay they were very good in accommodating with their guest and the tour they offer is superb , the underground river ahh what wonderful creation by God so so amazing, indescribable feelings when i saw that place, and i was so proud that i am not ignorant now with one of world 7 wonders, the Ugong Rock it will Really rock your world, the best hmm Zipline its my 1st time,, anyways the Staff of RAQ is very polite, much better if they have a uniform,, The room is very clean, But most of every all the tour guide is really superv far excellence ate Glo your man. I really enjoy RAQ pension nice sleep, you will feel safe at all times. RAQ will ROCK will you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

my recent trip in palawan with friend, ann, would not be as wonderful as it was without raq pensionne...everything was great, from the accommodation, food, service, staff and especially the assistance offered by the owner, Mae... she was very helpful that we really enjoyed the tours and the gastronomic adventures --- she organized it all for us... KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK and THANK YOU VERY MUCH esp to mae for making our stay worth remembering for a lifetime

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raq Pensionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raq Pensionne

Address: 361 Malvar Street, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Raq Pensionne 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAQ Pensionne provides budget traveler a place to stay in Puerto Princesa, Palawan. Accommodations are reasonably priced compared to other hotel with its accessible location and private atmosphere.This pleasant hotel offers a total of 21 rooms which are categorized into Double Deluxe, Double Regular, Family, Garden Cottage, Single Deluxe and Single Room. Rooms are with single / double beds, air conditioning, private toilet and bath, cable TV, hot and cold shower, internet (WI-FI) and intercom.Guests can also enjoy home cook dining, body massage therapy, mailing service, transportation service, Palawan nature tours services, internet roaming signal and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Raq Pensionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raq Pensionne Hotel Puerto Princesa
Raq Pensionne Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raq Pensionne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.