We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Baywalk

City Baywalk
Puerto Princesa Bay, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Iloilo City, Philippines
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“love this place!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This has got to be one of my favorite spots in puerto princessa, the scenery is just majestic, one can see the mountains as a backdrop with the sea in front of you, place is just so relaxing. There are bicycles for adults and children to rent or you can just stroll around feel the sea breeze while sampling food from different stalls in the place. Friendly locals and cheap but tasty food. Love the fishballs.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    87
    87
    16
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Take in the scenery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

A pleasant walk, while taking in the more scenery of Palawan. And is located near the cathedral and Plaza Cuartel.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy the sunset and the dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

By sunset, you will see a great view of the sea. But the highlight of the stay is the street food! I had my dinner here during my first night, of course it's not restaurant quality, but the food tastes great. Try the salmon and the milkfish! =) Yummy!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Lively Night Time PlaceTo Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Set beside the water. Food stalls, Beer Tents and little souvenir stalls. The food ranges from a variety of BBQ's to Filipino favourites such as pork and chicken stews, adobo and dinuguan. Weekends has the kids renting pushbikes out and riding up and down - Great Vibes, Nice place to sit and drink and people watch.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My Filipino wife and I visited the Baywalk on our first night in Palawan. A large cruise ship had briefly docked there. It was very relaxing just walking along the baywalk and seeing the freshly caught barbeque options available, including plate sized tuna and marlin steaks and enormous tiger prawns. A seafood lovers delight!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Baywalk also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to City Baywalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Baywalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.